Herb Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Excellent for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
We love this but we don't like hot and spicy so we halved the paprika, and omitted the cayenne pepper. We also added a little more olive oil. The meat was tender, flavorful and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Scheetz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Texans usually like things spicy but I can see where some people might want to cut back a little on the amount of paprika and even a little on the salt,if you have garlic salt or onion salt. For me, it was perfect. Going to use this again on other items as well as a rub. Fabulous for the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Very Tasty will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dryden, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I have tried this recipe a few times now and every time it has been a HUGE success! I love the "hotter" taste of the paprika and the cayenne playing off the "tamer" taste of the pork. As one of my guests said, "this isn't your mom's roast!" I usually do a 2 pound roast with the rub recipe for 3 pounds (I find adjusting for 2 pound roast doesn't yield enough rub!) Just make sure to adjust cooking time (or better yet, invest in a meat thermometer). I also throw in some potatoes and carrots in the pan... The juices running off the pork as it roasts combined with the rub running off make for some delicious tasting veggies! Haven't tried it on other cuts of meat, nor cooking methods (smoking) but I plan on it and will let you all know the results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Gallant

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jan
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
It was good, but the cut of meat was thinner and only 2.25 lbs so it cooked really fast(done in 40 min).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Villa Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Ridgefield, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
5/5 totally made this tonight and it's totally our new pork roast recipe. I used smoked paprika instead of regular paprika and didn't add salt and it was amazing :) followed cooking instructions as stated and came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Genuinely one of my favorite recipes I've made to date. I rarely, if ever, get pork juicy and tender enough. It's always dry, dry, dead. This was not. I had slightly larger cuts of meat so I needed to cook mine a bit longer and I will cut down on the salt next time, as well. We aren't big on salt, so we don't need much and this recipe was a teensy bit more than we like. Otherwise, my 5 children devoured it. I made two because we are a large family that loves leftovers, but tonight when I make it again (per request!) I will make three.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laci Griffin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly (but cut the salt to 2 T) and it turned out perfectly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Have done this roast twice already. Turns out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,018) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Herb-Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast

This easy mix of spices makes your roast something truly special.

Peppercorn Roast Beef

See how to make juicy, pepper-crusted tri-tip roast beef.

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States