Herb Roasted Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
Excellent for low sodium, low fat diets. The only improvement would be for each person to add their own favs!!! ME: I use Mrs. Dash!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
This was good. I boiled the potatoes and carrots (because of other reviews stating that the the potatoes were under done) for about 10 minutes, then followed the specified roasting times. The dish came out great. I also added about a cup of diced celery too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
Great recipe. Although I'd probably cook the potatoes a bit first. It took SO long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
I don't know if it's because I have a regular oven, but some of the vegetables took WAY longer than indicated in the recipe. Despite the fact I boiled the baby carrots for 5 mins before roasting them, they were virtually raw, as were the potatoes which I had diced small. This was after over an hour in the oven. I will try this again with less rosemary, more garlic, and DEFINITELY no eggplant - I have decided once and for all that I hate it any shape or form. Thanks, Maryanne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
This was delicious! I didn't have eggplant or red pepper so I used cauliflower instead and threw in a couple garlic cloves whole. Before serving I drizzled a little balsamic vinnegar over the veggies. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary jane

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bartlett, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
I think the timing is off on this one. I put my carrots only in the oven first for a half an hour and then added the rest of the vegies. In the end, the carrots were still crispy and the rest of the vegies were over done. Maybe I should have par-boiled the carrots first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
This dish is wonderful. It went will with a roast turkey I made! I added all of the vegetables at the same time before tossing with the marinade, they cooked up really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2Busy2Cook

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
This was okay. A tad more oil than I would have prefered and my BF thought it had too much garlic. I love garlic so I didn't really agree with that. Also, I used a regular oven and didn't see until afterwards that the recipe recommends a convection oven. My vegetables were still very firm. I'm sure it would have tasted much better had I cooked it longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2002
It's nice to have good tasting veggies for a change! Each flavor is distinct but they all taste good together. I served it with breadsticks. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2001
Good, easy recipe. I found the eggplant is fine when cooked as the recipe indicates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FIREYLOU
Home Town: Montrose, Angus, Scotland, U.K.
Living In: Elkridge, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Tip for Whitney and Ashley's Roasted Vegetables

Discover a great trick for making simple herb-roasted veggies with no mess.

Herb Roasted Pork

See how to make sage-rubbed roasted pork with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States