Herb Roasted Turkey Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
As someone who has NEVER cooked turkey before, I must say: Fantastic Recipe! I did listen to other recommendations to put small slits in the turkey and fill them with garlic. I also buttered the turkey before covering it in herbs and it was sooo good! I had to halve everything since I was using a 2.5 pound turkey breast, but it was still amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avalonian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
Delicious. I cooked in the oven. Very tender and juicy. I did add extra butter under the skin of the breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Horton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
I made this exactly as written and the seasoning overpowered the taste of the turkey breast too much for my liking. I prefer an authentic "turkey taste" so this didn't do it for me. Completely changed the taste, but I'm giving it three stars because it was easy, moist, and my turkey-hating family members liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Living In: Youngsville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
extremely easy with simple ingredients i already had on hand. i sprayed my crockpot with pam, added a small boneless/skinless turkey breast and covered with the seasonings (i also added in a tablespoon of garlic powder), turning the breast to get all sides covered. my turkey breast came with a gravy packet, so i added that in place of the water to my pot and set it on high for four hours, when it had reached 170 degrees. I didn't baste the breast during the time it was in the crockpot and it turned out extremely moist. with some vegetables on the side, this made a very tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2008
We cooked this in our deep covered baker that is a stone and it turned out sooo juicy. We also added some garlic powder as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
Took the advice of others and cut back on the salt (1t.). Didn't seem like enough seasoning, so I added a little garlic powder and onion powder. Also put butter under skin and all over. Cooked breast-down. It came out so moist and juicy! Absolutely delicious with nice, crispy browned skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4callmemommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Made for Thanksgiving 2007 using bone-in turkey breast. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
This was outstanding. As others, I reduced the salt. Great for South Beach dieters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
This turkey was loaded w/ flavor. I cut slits all over the turkey & inserted slices of garlic. I put butter pats under the skin & rubbed butter all over the turkey before sprinkling w/ the herbs & I left out the salt entirely...it wasn't needed. The garlic permeated the turkey & added so much flavor. We all loved this...thanks! I served it w/ Buttery Cooked Carrots, fresh corn on the cob & Citrus Mousse for dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
Very good, except next time I will not season with any salt. The Turkey Breast I bought was already very salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States