Herb Roasted Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by jzelner
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This was really good. I used balsamic vinegar and a ribbed pork loin. I also doubled the recipe. Sauce is on the sweet side but good. II may try a little less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
one word...Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Amazing...went with the Balsamic Vinegar, but forgot the brown sugar. Will try that next time. Whole family LOVED it, even my picky eater
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Thank you!!! this was the star of Christmas dinner it was more than amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I was a bit disappointed with this recipe but am putting it to the fact that I did not use a pork tenderloin but rather the very large pork loins from Costco. I substituted flour for corn starch and the sauce may have been a bit too starchy. I added some chili flakes to spice it up a bit but it had an overwhelming balsamic taste. At any rate, the MOST important helpful hint I can offer is to use a digital meat thermometer. Remove the roast at 138-140 and let it sit. It will continue to cook. If you cook it to the recommended 170 (Food Code) it will be inedible. It was juicy but not very flavorful. I doubled the spices but could have used more salt. Might make it again with a much smaller piece and use a true tender loin. Also, I seared the hunk of meat with a bit of olive oil to hold in the moisture prior to placing in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Wow. This was so good and tender. I was skeptical about using the rubbed sage because I don't like the flavor but it was barely noticeable. It gave the pork a nice flavor. I used the amount of dry spices on a 1.5 lb pork loin and doubled the sauce. On the vinegar I used white balsamic and only used 1/4 cup plus 2 tablespoons. Used 5 cloves of garlic. I cooked it for 1hr and 10 minutes. The basting is a must. Also placed the loin on a rack so it did not sit in the juices. Next time I may add the juices to the sauce. Thank you for the recipe. This is a keeper and I will make this again for New Years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
My family LOVED this! I used a 3 lb pork sirloin, and it was done in about 1 1/2 hrs (145 degrees). Doubled the herb portion, used brown sugar instead of white, and Apple juice instead of water for the glaze. Used my small turkey roaster pan (no cover or foil). Excellent, will be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
We really enjoyed this. I followed the recipe, and the meat just melted in your mouth. So delicious. Keeper. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Fantastic recipe, but like some others have said triple the sauce and next time I'll double the rub. It didn't take 3 hours so use a meat themometer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
We all (husband, 2 picky teens, and me) loved this and it's so incredibly easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly as written. Also, the house smelled great while this cooked. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 832) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Herb Roasted Pork

See how to make sage-rubbed roasted pork with a tangy glaze.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States