Herb Roasted Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Cooked mine in the BBQ and it turned out amazing!!! Didn't change the recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
why do you say cooking time is 3 hours!???? i just cooked a 5 pound boneless loin for 1.5 and am already at 170 degrees company won't be here for an hour and a half thanks a lot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Making this (and doubled it!) for the second time tonight! It's a winner. the whole family loves it!! Great flavor, juicy roast, melt in your mouth good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladyroza
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
My husband has always said he does not like pork loin. I don't eat much meat, but I took a chance on buying a pork loin in the hopes that my husband would "endure" it because I got it at a very good price. Having followed this recipe as written, I then placed sliced portions on his plate and froze the remainder. He did not complain (okay, he isn't a complainer anyway)! He did not "endure" his meal! He devoured his meal and complimented my cooking skills on making a pork loin taste this great! He even for a second portion and if there was more so he could take a sandwich to work the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Fantastic aroma filled my house as it baked. I doubled the garlic! And it does not take 3 hours to bake! Start basting after 1 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Graham

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newark, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
This was probably only of the best roast pork receipes I have ever made. I did however, double the rub and the basting sauce. I also had read other reviews and a long cooking time was needed as it is a slow cook. The receipe is a winner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
So good! I doubled the dry rub for my tenderloin. I've made this twice now and liked the glaze better with brown sugar as some other reviewers recommended. Also, if cooking a tenderloin, you only need to cook for around 30 minutes. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenG219
Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jo689
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Made this today. Gotta say it's one of the best tasting pork I ever tried. The herbal spice sage really added to its taste and flavor!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
This was excellent!!! A true AAAA+++++ winner. Only regret was not having enough sauce. Had enough for basting but wished we had more for the meal itself....it was that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leonardtown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I'm in the minority and actually didn't care for this recipe. The sauce that everyone is talking about how delicious it is, just wasn't to either my husband or myself. I had doubled th spice rub, it was OK but nothing really spectacular. I wouldn't bother to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 799) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Herb Roasted Pork

See how to make sage-rubbed roasted pork with a tangy glaze.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States