Herb Roasted Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I rarely take the time to review recipes although I rely heavily upon them. This was the most delicious pork roast I have ever had. There were no modifications made to this as I got called away on an emergency and left my husband with the roast, recipe and ingredients. He said he followed the recipe exactly only he didn't know what the rub part meant so basically mixed everything together from the start and just put it in oven and basted occasionally. It was honestly so delicious that we didn't have our normal conversation while eating, we both just kept saying, "oohhh yummm." Don't be afraid, it's s keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Wonderful! I did have a change that some may like. I only had a 3lb pork loin because I was only cooking for two and I kept the same measurements for the rub and sauce. I like big flavor and I thought this turned out great. If I had used a 5lb I think I would have been a little disappointed with the amount of seasoning. Because it was so small, I only had to cook it for about an hour and a half and it came out very tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Amazing. Tender. My whole family loved it! Did not change anything in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Perfect! Sweet. I put this in the pressure cooker for 28 minutes on high then I roasted in the oven for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Didn't measure seasoning, doubled sauce. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Chambers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
We tried this tonight for the first time and it was a hit! We don't care for sage so we omitted it from the rub. I should have listed to the other reviews and made extra glaze. It was delish! I didn't have cornstarch on hand so I used flour instead and it worked great. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I didn't have balsamic vinegar so I used red wine vinegar and it was awesome ,plus I doubled the spices to give it some kick. Best pork roast we have had yet!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Fantastic! Sauce reasis better with balsamic vinegar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This was amazing. Used my slow cooker to make a pork roast. Then added the glaze for the last hour. Everyone loved it and asked for more. Used the extra glaze to make my gravy!! Delicious. Making it again with a pork tenderloin right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I followed the directions. Great flavor. Cooking time is about 30 min too long for internal temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Jones
Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 860) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb Roasted Pork

See how to make sage-rubbed roasted pork with a tangy glaze.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States