Herb Roasted Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Delicious! Doubled the spices and the sauce. The pork loin was a little more than 4 lbs and took about two and a half hours with the last half hour finishing up quickly. I added about a half cup of water to the roasting pan. The family loved it. Fed five men aged 6-60 and they all gave it two thumbs up. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
very easy and tasty ... I made it as written and definetly will make it again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Made exactly to recipe. Was amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Whole family ate it up! Nothing was left for left over. Will def make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Margi
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
This recipe was a winner!! I had to alter some ingredients based on what I had on hand so I used poultry seasoning in place of sage and ponzu/teriyaki sauces in place of the soy sauce. I also only used a 3 pound roast. I doubled the glaze recipe and added quartered apples in with the pork. I also lined the bottom with sliced onion so the roast could sit on it and cook. Oh, and I cooked it for about 2.5 hours and it was a perfect medium and so tender. It was delicious!!! My toddlers all asked for seconds and thirds and every plate at the table was empty. That NEVER happens! I will definitely be putting this one into the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
This recipe simply ROCKS! (I applied this to a regular roast, not a loin)and fantastic results ensued. I advise checking your temp at 2 hours.. depending on the size of your roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lance Manyon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
definitely a large favorite for Sunday family dinner. I do over roasted rosemary potatoes in a pan next to it...delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
AMAZING! I followed the advice to use brown sugar and balsamic vinegar in the glaze and used a meat thermometer to determine when the loin was done. The result was fabulous-tender, flavorful and it looked nice on the platter as well. I will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
A MUST MAKE! Awesome recipe. Because of the reviews I made this for Christmas dinner for my family. Instead of vinegar, I used balsalmic vinegar, it tastes incredible! Everyone loved it. I will be making this again. I am so glad I found this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
OMG! My family loves this recipe! I added a bit more sage, but otherwise it was fabulous! It is a favorite in my house now, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 866) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb Roasted Pork

See how to make sage-rubbed roasted pork with a tangy glaze.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States