Herb Roasted Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Awesome recipe. I have made this several times and the only change I ever do is double the glaze due to we love to have extra to use for dip. My family adores it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Oh wow this is so good. I made this for dinner tonight and the flavor was out of this world good and different. It was the best I have had. This will be the way that I make it from now on. I did not and will not change one thing about this recipe, thank you WENDEE_H
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I wasn't a big pork loin fan....until now. This recipe is perfect, as is. I used my convection oven with a smaller roast, and it took 1 hr 15 min to bake. mmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
i wish i could give this 10 stars! i made this last night when i was having my church's youth pastor and his family over for dinner. bro mike (as we all call him) told me i'm not a cook but a chef. that's the first time i've ever been told that! and his 2 children cleaned their plates too! i made some changes (as i usually tend to do). i probably tripled the recipe for the spice rub. i used a pork shoulder as that was what i had on hand. i used ground sage for the same reason. i also added a packet of brown gravy mix, some water and olive oil to make a nice paste. i didn't make any changes to the glaze. this pork roast was fork-tender, juicy and extremely flavorful! i served it with cinnamon glazed sweet potatoes (found here in the website). made a great combination! i will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa weston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Made exactly as directed just used smaller roast since it was just for 2. Delicious! Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Can I give it a 10 star rating? I cook pork loins a couple of times a month, and this is the BEST I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
So moist, juicy, delicious and easy to make! My pork loin was small, and I baked it for 1 hour. For sugar I used brown sugar and the vinegar was apple vinegar. Great recipe, my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Used brown sugar instead of white and balsamic vinegar instead of white, it was awesome! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Falls, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Doubled all of the rub ingredients except the sugar, and I used rosemary along with the sage. I completely expected my wife to turn her nose at this, but the opposite happened! It really was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISEREADER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I made this recipe with a 3.5 lb. pork loin and it came out great! My husband and father both loved it. I did the same recipe the next day with bone-in skin-on chicken breast and it was also delicious! The sauce is amazing and so easy! I did add a little olive oil to the seasoning and rubbed all over the pork which may or may not be needed. Also used a Pyrex baking dish and set oven temp to 350. Roasted for about 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 840) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Herb Roasted Pork

See how to make sage-rubbed roasted pork with a tangy glaze.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States