Herb Roasted Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Didn't measure seasoning, doubled sauce. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
We tried this tonight for the first time and it was a hit! We don't care for sage so we omitted it from the rub. I should have listed to the other reviews and made extra glaze. It was delish! I didn't have cornstarch on hand so I used flour instead and it worked great. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I didn't have balsamic vinegar so I used red wine vinegar and it was awesome ,plus I doubled the spices to give it some kick. Best pork roast we have had yet!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Fantastic! Sauce reasis better with balsamic vinegar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This was amazing. Used my slow cooker to make a pork roast. Then added the glaze for the last hour. Everyone loved it and asked for more. Used the extra glaze to make my gravy!! Delicious. Making it again with a pork tenderloin right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I followed the directions. Great flavor. Cooking time is about 30 min too long for internal temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Jones
Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
EXCELLENT recipe! This is a keeper!!!! I used brown sugar and balsamic vinegar and used vegetable stock instead of water. Then I cooked it in the crockpot. I will, however, halve the vinegar next time so that I can make gravy as it was too strong. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stellawray

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I thought this recipe was excellent! The only I changes made was using a 2.5 lb roast and tripling the amount of spices. Cook time for my smaller roast was 2 hours. Served it with buttery mashed potatoes. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Made this for the family this week and it was AWESOME. I did cheat and used a rosemary herb rub but the sauce was fantastic. Simple straight forward recipe that ended up better than expected. Served with Orzo and spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JohnnyOh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Candice Thompson
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I cooked this today OMG so yummy only thing I added to it was 1tsp of garlic powder I also double the spices and rubbed my spices on the pork roaSt the night before I seen what others were changing or adding so I made both sauces & one sauce exactly as recipe call's for and one with balsamic vinegar and wow what a difference each sauce was I picked the recipe I thought the balsamic was way to tangy for my taste and burnt looking the recipe sauce was rich brown and right amount of sweet & tang I also added chopped sweet potatoes tossed in olive oil and oregano & salt pepper and my husband & kids were saying wow this is so good the whole time eating which they are picky...thank you very much for sharing its a keeper... Also I cooked in oven 350 for 2HR covered poured sauce on roast half HR before done,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 836) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Herb Roasted Pork

See how to make sage-rubbed roasted pork with a tangy glaze.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States