Herb Roasted Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Really great taste. I did as others mentioned and doubled the rub, then used brown sugar and balsamic. Great flavour with those changes. Used a pork loin and a tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
My entire family raved about this one! I made a double batch of the sauce and they poured it on the rice & the veggies that I served as sides. I did use apple-cider vinegar and brown sugar as substitutes. My roast was a half a 5 pounder. I don't know the exact weight, but it only took about 1.5 hours to reach the correct temp. Absolutely fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
OMG good - my loin was only 3 pounds but I made the full rub and sauce recipe. it was fantastic. this is definitely a keeper!! just a note - I don't have plain soy sauce (never do) my "basic" soy sauce is Tamari Soy Sauce, has more flavor. It is in the Asian section at Kroger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helena Ford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Awesome recipe. I have made this several times and the only change I ever do is double the glaze due to we love to have extra to use for dip. My family adores it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Oh wow this is so good. I made this for dinner tonight and the flavor was out of this world good and different. It was the best I have had. This will be the way that I make it from now on. I did not and will not change one thing about this recipe, thank you WENDEE_H
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I wasn't a big pork loin fan....until now. This recipe is perfect, as is. I used my convection oven with a smaller roast, and it took 1 hr 15 min to bake. mmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
i wish i could give this 10 stars! i made this last night when i was having my church's youth pastor and his family over for dinner. bro mike (as we all call him) told me i'm not a cook but a chef. that's the first time i've ever been told that! and his 2 children cleaned their plates too! i made some changes (as i usually tend to do). i probably tripled the recipe for the spice rub. i used a pork shoulder as that was what i had on hand. i used ground sage for the same reason. i also added a packet of brown gravy mix, some water and olive oil to make a nice paste. i didn't make any changes to the glaze. this pork roast was fork-tender, juicy and extremely flavorful! i served it with cinnamon glazed sweet potatoes (found here in the website). made a great combination! i will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa weston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Made exactly as directed just used smaller roast since it was just for 2. Delicious! Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Can I give it a 10 star rating? I cook pork loins a couple of times a month, and this is the BEST I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
So moist, juicy, delicious and easy to make! My pork loin was small, and I baked it for 1 hour. For sugar I used brown sugar and the vinegar was apple vinegar. Great recipe, my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 813) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb Roasted Pork

See how to make sage-rubbed roasted pork with a tangy glaze.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States