Herb Roasted Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This is an excellent recipe for the family or guests. I used a 2 1/2 pound roast and baked it at 325 degrees until the meat thermometer registered 145 degrees. I basted it frequently and the color was beautiful. Note: a foil liner will save you a lot of clean-up time as the sugary glaze will really stick to the pan like melted candy! I did increase the garlic to two cloves, but kept everything else in the rub the same. For the glaze I used a raspberry balsamic vinegar but kept everything else the same. The flavor was fantastic. Just a warning, this glaze when used for the "gravy or sauce" is extremely sweet. Although delicious, I would recommend caution in just pouring it on your finished meat, a drizzle on the slices is all you really need. Yum, yum. I served this with Pecan Rice, a recipe from this site, and green beans - Looked beautiful on the plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Loved it. Made it with all kinds of pork. I do adjust the amount of rub and sauce based on the amount of meat. Never any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Hobson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Amazing! Instead of a 5 lb pork loin, I had a 1.5 lb pork roast. After reading several reviewers' suggestions, I didn't adjust the recipe to the smaller amount of meat so I had about 3X more ingredients for the meat. I adjusted the bake time for the amount of meat, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Freakin' delicious. I mostly picked this recipe because it was the best-looking pork recipe that didn't require hours of marinading (I did not plan ahead) so it was a nice surprise that it turned out so incredibly well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Fantastic! I tripled the sauce as suggested and it was great to have some to spoon over the slices. It was also great on carrots! I used a combination of balsamic and red wine vinegar, because I didn't have enough balsamic. Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I didn't change anything but definitly double the sauce I cut down the cooking time I didnt have 5 lbs of meat it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Doubled the rub. Will probably double glaze next time. Super Yummy and moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This has become a family favorite at our house. It is one of the easiest recipes that can be made with pork tenderloin (which is what we prefer to pork roast). The combination of spices is perfect. Make this just as the recipe directs and you're sure to hear a lot of muffled compliments through happily chomping mouths.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I followed all except I used balsamic vinegar from what I read from other reviewer and it came out so good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I love this recipe but the cooking time is far too long. Mine is just shy of 5 lbs. but is almost done after one hour and fifteen minutes, done enough to turn off the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
This is a wonderful recipe. The ingredients list are things I keep in my pantry and pork is always a favorite. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 869) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb Roasted Pork

See how to make sage-rubbed roasted pork with a tangy glaze.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States