Herb Roasted Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This was delicious!!! As one reviewer suggested, I subbed the white vinegar for balsamic, and the white sugar for brown, and the results were fantastic! My husband and 6 year old son request this stay in the regular rotation. They both went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steffyp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Delicious!!!! Served this to a friend who doesn't like pork & he absolutely LOVED it!!! Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
This had great flavor. I did double the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROGHOPPER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Very good but yeah, I tripled the seasonings. Slow roasted the pork, poured out the drippings and then poured over the glaze-- it reduced itself into a sticky goodness at the bottom of the pan I used for sauce. Not enough for the leftovers so I had to make more. Instead of water in the glaze I used cranberry juice, half the amount of sugar, and half balsalmic/half apple vinegar. Really yummy! I also cut up garlic and placed clove slivers into slits in the meat while it roasted. So delicious. I will be making this again. My family went nuts over it. Thanks for making me look like a gormet chef. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Awesome recipe! Simple and delicious. A neophyte can make this and impress even the most finicky diners. The glaze works well with the spices and can be used to coat vegetables, like carrots and potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I made this exactly the way it was written and it was wonderful! I absolutely loved it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Really great taste. I did as others mentioned and doubled the rub, then used brown sugar and balsamic. Great flavour with those changes. Used a pork loin and a tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
My entire family raved about this one! I made a double batch of the sauce and they poured it on the rice & the veggies that I served as sides. I did use apple-cider vinegar and brown sugar as substitutes. My roast was a half a 5 pounder. I don't know the exact weight, but it only took about 1.5 hours to reach the correct temp. Absolutely fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
OMG good - my loin was only 3 pounds but I made the full rub and sauce recipe. it was fantastic. this is definitely a keeper!! just a note - I don't have plain soy sauce (never do) my "basic" soy sauce is Tamari Soy Sauce, has more flavor. It is in the Asian section at Kroger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Awesome recipe. I have made this several times and the only change I ever do is double the glaze due to we love to have extra to use for dip. My family adores it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 799) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Herb Roasted Pork

See how to make sage-rubbed roasted pork with a tangy glaze.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States