Herb Roasted Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
This recipe makes the best pork loin! So tender. I add about 1/4 cup brown sugar on top of the pork loin as well, and usually put the pork loin in the freezer for about 1/2 hour before cooking it. I get compliments from family on the flavor and tenderness each time I use this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
One of the best Pork Roasts I have every made and eaten. My family loves this recipe. I am always asked for the recipe. You might try it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Exceptional as written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Excellent! I did make some changes. I brushed the roast with olive oil then rolled it in a pan filled with double the amount of seasoning (plus I added garlic salt and onion salt). I cut up two extra cloves of garlic and inserted pieces into slits I made in the roast. I then lined the roaster with foil and put in the roast, fat side up. I cooked it until it was 120 degrees F, then poured half of the sauce over it (I did not brush it on) and put it back in the oven until it was 155 degrees F. I then poured the rest of the sauce over top before serving. Like most reviewers, I had doubled the sauce - I also used balsamic vinegar instead of regular, and used brown sugar instead of white. I cooked the roast with the cover on for the full cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Have made this several times now. Followed the recipe to a T every time and it is DELICIOUS every time! Rarely have leftovers. If we do, they don't make it past lunchtime the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Delicious! I roasted on top of 2 quartered onions at 325 for 2 hours. I added whole potatoes 75 minutes before the pork loin was done- rolled in olive oil, garlic powder, onion powder, salt and pepper after I microwaved them for a few minutes each (8 minutes for 4 potatoes). Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yoder, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
The rub and sauce are delicious!!! I doubled the rub (except for salt/pepper) and the sauce, and then followed all the recommendation of the most highly rated review. S/he has some good suggestions, like rolling the pork in the rub etc. Spooning instead of brushing the roast with the sauce so as not to rub off the spices... BUT!!! DO NOT put the roast on a rack!!! Pork loin tends to be dry and NEEDS to roast in it's own juices. I have made this twice, the first time I baked it on a rack, and it so SO DRY! the second time I followed the recipe exactly in regard to cooking method and it was AWESOME. Everyone thinks they are a culinary wizard on this site, and many times the tips are great, but I have ruined to many a good recipe following others advice. I will make this again... but ignore what the reviewers have to say on this one!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReddGypsy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
LOVED IT!! One of the best pork loins I've ever had. This recipe is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I can't believe how good this turns out! It was full of flavor, tender and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Yummy and I just crocked the pork without the sugar, etc. I just would have not added the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 832) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Herb Roasted Pork

See how to make sage-rubbed roasted pork with a tangy glaze.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States