Herb Roasted Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
We love this recipe. I doubled the dry rub as well as the liquid as some of the other reviews mentioned. Great flavors. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretta Yvonne Schermerhorn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whittemore, Michigan, USA
Living In: Marcellus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Fantastic recipe!!! I too doubled the sauce and the herbs. Watch the temp. on your roast. My 3-pound roast only took an hour and a half to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Seriously, this marinade rocked my face off.... I did as the other reviewers recommended and doubled the rub, tripled the glaze (serving it in dishes on the side for my diners), and it was awesome. So good, in fact, that I saved both the sauce and the leftover pork, and turned it in to sweet and sour stir fry the next dy ( with some fresh pineapple, green beans, chopped carrots, and broccoli over rice - a perfect use of leftovers, and two incredible company worthy dishes... Kudos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I made this the other night using a 3 pound boneless, center cut pork roast. After rubbing the sage, etc. mixture over the roast, I placed it into a plastic bag and put it in the refrigerator for 1 hour. I also used brown sugar instead of white and good Balsamic vinegar in the glaze. When the roast reached 125 deg., I started to baste it and took it out of the oven at 135 deg. I tented it with foil for 15 minutes, then sliced and served it with extra glaze on the side. It was so juicy, we really didn't need the extra glaze. We had leftovers 3 days later and it was just as delicious and tender as the first time. I will definitly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jzelner
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This was really good. I used balsamic vinegar and a ribbed pork loin. I also doubled the recipe. Sauce is on the sweet side but good. II may try a little less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
one word...Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Amazing...went with the Balsamic Vinegar, but forgot the brown sugar. Will try that next time. Whole family LOVED it, even my picky eater
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Thank you!!! this was the star of Christmas dinner it was more than amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I was a bit disappointed with this recipe but am putting it to the fact that I did not use a pork tenderloin but rather the very large pork loins from Costco. I substituted flour for corn starch and the sauce may have been a bit too starchy. I added some chili flakes to spice it up a bit but it had an overwhelming balsamic taste. At any rate, the MOST important helpful hint I can offer is to use a digital meat thermometer. Remove the roast at 138-140 and let it sit. It will continue to cook. If you cook it to the recommended 170 (Food Code) it will be inedible. It was juicy but not very flavorful. I doubled the spices but could have used more salt. Might make it again with a much smaller piece and use a true tender loin. Also, I seared the hunk of meat with a bit of olive oil to hold in the moisture prior to placing in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Wow. This was so good and tender. I was skeptical about using the rubbed sage because I don't like the flavor but it was barely noticeable. It gave the pork a nice flavor. I used the amount of dry spices on a 1.5 lb pork loin and doubled the sauce. On the vinegar I used white balsamic and only used 1/4 cup plus 2 tablespoons. Used 5 cloves of garlic. I cooked it for 1hr and 10 minutes. The basting is a must. Also placed the loin on a rack so it did not sit in the juices. Next time I may add the juices to the sauce. Thank you for the recipe. This is a keeper and I will make this again for New Years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 866) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb Roasted Pork

See how to make sage-rubbed roasted pork with a tangy glaze.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States