Herb Roasted Pork Loin and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
this is one of our new favorites. i usually skip the step of boiling and seasoning the potatoes, and they still turn out great. the roast is always tender and the seasoning is great. definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
I had taken a porktenderloin out this morning so when I received my daily recipe, I jumped at the chance to try something new. My family loved it, and the house smelled wonderful! I did have to throw the potatoes in for another 10 minutes to brown them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Delicious recipe! The only thing I did differently was use 1 clove of chopped fresh garlic. I poked some holes in the top of the meat and pushed a little garlic down into the holes. Made the meat extra flavorful. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northlake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Really tasty. I cooked it with sweet potatoes and thinly sliced onions instead of white potatoes. Picky husband liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
It was good. Not my favorite pork loin recipe but definately tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aja

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Thought it was excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Southbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
I made this tonight. Only differece was I seared the meat and when I boiled the potatoes I threw a few carrots and some celery in there. Also, I used different spices as we don't care for thyme. I used more garlic and onion. Served with some apple sauce and my familly loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Ok other then the fact I seriously cannot make any meat juicy, not sure why. When I cut the porkloin you could SEE the juice coming out but when you eat it it was dry. But that did not affect the taste. This was YUMMY! I added some rosemary to the red potatoes. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I signed up for all recipes so I could leave a rating on this recipe. It was wonderful! FIVE Stars because I prepared it as written. No change is necessary. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
So divinely good, almost like comfort food. Everything had such good flavors! I used a 2 lb. boneless pork loin roast, 1/2 tsp salt & 1/4 tsp pepper on both the potatoes and the meat. This seemed to be just the right amount of salt & pepper. Didn't skimp on the garlic powder either, as we are big garlic lovers around here. Served this with a side of steamed fresh green beans...perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hardrockgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States