Herb Roasted Pork Loin and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I made this last night for dinner, I put it in the crock pot and cooked on low for 6 hours. I also added onions, other than that I followed the recipe. will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hayden, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I took the advice of another reviewer and added rosemary. I used seasoning salt and a pinch of kosher salt. I also tripled the amount of thyme, garlic powder, and onion powder and rubbed all the seasoning on the roast. The roast was wonderful! Great taste and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Very nice flavor!!! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by midwestchef
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Very good and very easy. I think that some reviewers may have had a pork tenderloin and not a pork loin. There is a big difference in these two cuts of meats - a tenderloin cooks very quickly. So almost 2 hours of cooking would ruin a tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by midwestchef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Albany, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This is a fabulous recipe! I made it once before and must have just sprinkled the seasonings on for a "knock your socks off" flavor. I couldn't find it today with my notes, so I found it online again and cooked according to the recipe. It was very moist and delicious, but the flavor was too mild. I ended up cutting the leftovers into chunks, adding more seasonings and searing in olive oil for hubby's lunch tomorrow. I will not be losing this recipe again. I mixed up a bunch of spices into a spice jar for future pork roasts. If you like a lot of flavor, be sure to put it on thick when you put it in the oven. Pork Roast Spice 3T Garlic Powder 3T Onion Powder 3T Thyme 1T Salt 1T Pepper Potato spices were perfect. I steamed them instead of boiling. Probably for 12 minutes. I used new red potatoes Overview: double the spices, steam potatoes = 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LiviaDesigns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This was very flavorful and quick and easy to prepare. I did pan sear it first, just thought I would try that, and I did add some water to the pan while baking, so maybe that helped it to stay moist. (others mentioned dry) I also followed the directions of letting it rest before cutting, so this also helps redistribute the juices. Update: Today I didnt have time so I threw it in the crock pot. Then we I got home, I boiled the tators and then threw those in the crockpot for maybe an hour. This was so good, I was starving by the time I got home so this really hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
EASY AND DELICIOUS...I dont think I could say anything else...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
The meat came out very dry. It was the first time I had ever made a pork loin but we didn't really care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mossyrock, Washington, USA
Living In: Leander, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SUBLIMEMIND82
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Wonderful loin recipe! I often get dry pork and this came out nice and moist. I was running short on time so cut my 4lb loin in half, roasted both for 25 minutes then went another 35 minutes (probably could have pulled it after 25-30 minutes but my thermometer is off) after adding the potatoes. Next time I'll probably put the potatoes in for the entire time to get more of a crisp on them. Easy peasy (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUBLIMEMIND82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
This was amazing! Husband & picky kids both loved this! There were no leftovers to take to work the next day. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foxymommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States