Herb Roasted Pork Loin and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
this is one of the best porkloin recipes i haveever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I skipped the potatoes and used the recipie as a rub. It was great. I will try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Absolutely delicious, my husband and I both liked this very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
This turned out wonderfully. Used potatoes, and carrots, on the recommendation of another user. Also cooked in a saute pan, I cooked onions and mushrooms which I added to the roast pan after it was done. This recipe went over very well with the family and made a wonderful amount of leftovers for lunches and dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rogers City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Made exxactly as written, except I didnt have chives, so left those off the potatoes. Had a 4.18lb roast, put on a rack in a 9 x 13 pan, cooking time was perfect! Just enough drippings to make a nice gravy. Added 1 cup cold water to drippings and a beef bullion cube. Heated that stove top until cube dissolved. Mixed 1/2 cup cold water with 2 tbsp corn starch and 1/8 tsp black pepper. Slowly added this to the broth mix and constantly stired to a boil. Added just a little extra salt and pepper to gravy after to taste. Hubby gave this a "perfect 10" as a dinner, and he very rarely hands out 10's for anything. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andreavyse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Another option of herbs would be fresh rosemary. I love how moist and lightly seasoned yet flavorful the pork is, with this recipe. Tks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Pork roast is new for our family and my 9 year old and 13 year old loved the recipe. I followed the recipe with only a slight change by doubling the spices. We will definitely enjoy this again soon. I didn't think I could get my kids to eat potatoes without butter but they sure did and loved them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Seemed like it was lacking something....if I try again I will definitely add some white wine and more seasoning. The only change I made was added baby carrots when I added the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
This would have been great had I not overcooked it (too dry). But besides my mistake this was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baking wifey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leland, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
The only thing I change with this recipe was to add carrots. It came out moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristineD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Matherville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Viola, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States