Herb Roasted Chicken and Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Very good and easy recipe! I added olive oil over the chicken before putting it in the oven, after reading some reviews, but I also added celery, and garlic powder. I cooked it for 50 minutes and the chicken came out so tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yesenia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Super fast and easy recipe to make with what you have in the kitchen! I had 2 bone in chicken breasts and 4 drumsticks and made them with the big family size can of cream of mushroom soup (28 oz. I think) added some salt, pepper, garlic powder, and tarragon to the sauce plus the oregano and paprika called for, and omitted the veggies all together, (because we just had potatoes last night and my daughters like plain vegetables better) I boiled up some egg noodles instead, and used the sauce like a stroganoff over the noodles. YUM! My picky daughters gobbled it up, and the chicken cooked just fine in 50 minutes this way too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I substituted boneless chicken breast for the chicken, and otherwise followed the recipe as written. Next time I would add more spices as it was a little bland. Both my husband and i enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELETA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
I substituted Bonless Chicken Breast for the Bone in Chicken and An Italian Dressing Packet for the Seasonings. I drizzled Sesame Oil over the Chicken and then covered that in the Dry Dressing and Extra Garlic Salt. Also added onions to the veggies. It turned out VERY yummy this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Great recipe even my picky 4 year old would eat. I modified by using frozen greenbeans instead of carrots. I sauted onion and garlic and added it to potatoes and greenbeans. Cooked chicken from frozen for 1hr 20 minutes as another review suggested. Definitely a recipe I will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
This was delicious. I used the cream of chicken soup, covered it the first 45 minutes then baked another 15 uncoverd. If you find it bland it's easy to add some fresh ground pepper. Good home cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
wonderful recipe! I didn't have cream of mushroom soup on hand so I used cream of chicken instead. My family loved it. Nice and crisp outside yet moist inside. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
very good.....I cut the veggies into smaller pieces to help them cook faster, but otherwise followed the instructions exactly. Next time I will add another cream soup to make more gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebelmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
I give this recipe 4 stars with my modifications. I thought it needed garlic salt/powder and a little pepper. I also added a dash of tarragon. The chicken came out moist and delicious and it was easy to prep! Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Did not care for this recipe. It was very boring and had no flavor. 50 minutes didn't seem long enough, the chicken and vegetables were not done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States