Herb Roasted Chicken and Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
I made several alterations and additions to this recipe in order to give it more flavor. As-is the recipe is quite bland. I seasoned everything with salt, pepper, adobo, paprika, and oregano. I also added onions. A few changes made a whole lot of difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lootylove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Yum, this was good. I added my own seasonings as well as what was called for in the recipe. The chicken came out perfectly and I added onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Pretty good. Not super-exciting or flavorful, but that's what we were going for (my boyfriend's grandfather is not much for trying new, crazy stuff).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaraKristin1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elkridge, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Loved this, feeding a family of 6, I followed other reviews and cut the potatoes and let them soak in salt water first, and I skinned the chicken. I also seasoned the chicken with garlic powder along with the oregano and paprika. This was so easy, very hearty and filling. I would definitely recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
What a great wholesome dinner! I added a couple things: I sauteed about 3 tablespoons of chopped onion and 2 cloves of garlic in butter, then rubbed this on the chicken with olive oil. I also added garlic powder and salt to the gravy. I read a few reviews about it being too bland, so I thought we would add a little. It turned out WONDERFUL. My husband LOVED it.....we will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
We thought this was a wonderful recipe. I brought the carrots and potatoes to a boil, and then simmered them for 10 minutes. I used chicken broth to boil them in, and then added that to the soup instead of 1/3 cup of water. I also used cream of chicken soup, and added about 1/2 cup of sour cream. The sour cream does something special! Spiced it up a little, as other reviewers suggested, added mushrooms and onion and baked it all for 60 minutes. Turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philip, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Very easy to make and turned out delicious. I've made this recipe several times now swapping out different vegetables and seasonings and it turns out great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smokey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This was good, quick & easy comfort food. I love dishes like this for weeknights when I want to cook something that requires little prep but it still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrenalyne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I did not care for the oregano in this recipe. I think the tarragon would have been a better choice. I fried up some onion and mushrooms and added them along with some garlic powder as well. Cooked one hour and used boneless chicken breast and thighs and chicken was perfect. I will try this again with about 1 tsp of tarragon instead of the oregano
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Fast and easy!! The family loved it!! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JKDoland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States