Herb Roasted Chicken and Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
I made a few modifications, and this recipe turned out fabulous! I used a whole cut up chicken, trimmed the excess fat and skin, and brushed the meat with a little olive with a crushed clove of garlic in it. I added 4 medium sized potatoes and 4 carrots cut into 1 or 1/2 inch chunks, and poured an 18 oz. can of Progresso Creamy Mushroom soup (sorry Campbell's!)over the top. Then I sprinkled liberally with salt & pepper, herbs de Provence and smoked paprika for color, and baked it for a little over an hour. The chicken was moist, the vegetables were tender, and the gravy was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
This is a GREAT recipe!! It was SOO easy to make too. We will definitely be making this dish again. The chicken was so moist and flavorful. We didn't much care for the potatoes though. Next time we make omit or attempt mashed potatoes out of them. Great recipe! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
Really Really easy and really good... we'll be making this again, so easy to use in a pinch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
My husband and I both liked it, and it was sooo easy! I didn't change a thing besides the time to bake it. 50 minutes just didn't seem like enough time. the chicken didn't get cooked all the way thru and the potatoes weren't done either. But we'll definately be making it again, just allowing for more baking time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Davis Junction, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
This was awesome! We were looking for something quick and easy and this was perfect. I didn't read any of the reviews beforehand, but did make a few minor changes on my own. I used a bag of mixed veggies (broccoli, cauliflower, carrots), cut the potatoes into small chunks and added rosemary. Had I been less lazy, I would have thrown in some onion. Overall, this is perfect for a lazy night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrisLove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
wonderful recipe! I didn't have cream of mushroom soup on hand so I used cream of chicken instead. My family loved it. Nice and crisp outside yet moist inside. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
This was delicious. I used the cream of chicken soup, covered it the first 45 minutes then baked another 15 uncoverd. If you find it bland it's easy to add some fresh ground pepper. Good home cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
I substituted Bonless Chicken Breast for the Bone in Chicken and An Italian Dressing Packet for the Seasonings. I drizzled Sesame Oil over the Chicken and then covered that in the Dry Dressing and Extra Garlic Salt. Also added onions to the veggies. It turned out VERY yummy this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Super fast and easy recipe to make with what you have in the kitchen! I had 2 bone in chicken breasts and 4 drumsticks and made them with the big family size can of cream of mushroom soup (28 oz. I think) added some salt, pepper, garlic powder, and tarragon to the sauce plus the oregano and paprika called for, and omitted the veggies all together, (because we just had potatoes last night and my daughters like plain vegetables better) I boiled up some egg noodles instead, and used the sauce like a stroganoff over the noodles. YUM! My picky daughters gobbled it up, and the chicken cooked just fine in 50 minutes this way too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Fast and easy!! The family loved it!! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JKDoland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States