Herb Oyster Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This is very good snack. I mix in a big bowl and stir occasionally for about 2 hours. Not greasy. I also add a trail mix, peanuts or mini pretzels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Hubbard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I make it using both ranch and zesty Italian dry dressing mix then I add chez it's pretzels and dry red pepper flakes. Put in large container shake and let sit over night. By the way I also use 1 cup Olive oil. It will look a bit oily at first but by morning it looks good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Loved the addition of lemon pepper. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
It's a great recipe to try as it's almost fool proof. Absolutely delicious and disappeared very quickly. Be sure to make more than you think you need!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
These are very good. My middle daughter asked me to try them with packaged taco seasoning. They turned out good also - my girls devoured them for snack and already asking for more today and tomorrow and the next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Love these, however, to make a little healthier as suggested by others...used 1/2 cup oil and baked @ 275 for 15 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Just like my grandma use to make. I didn't have dill or lemon pepper but I will have to try that some day. I did add some garlic powder because I love garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
My MeMe use to make this for us kids when we were little and it was always a staple at Christmas time...I still make it to this day and my family LOVES it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chevygirl42

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I used one full batch of Scotdog's dry ranch dressing mix and half the amount of oil called for. I baked them for about 45 minutes at 250*, stirring every ten minutes or so so I wouldn't have soggy, oily crackers. They came out nice and crispy and we just love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Just got done mixing up a 1/2 batch of this with my son, and it is DELICIOUS! Like I said, I halved the recipe, but only used 1/4 cup oil and added 1/2 teaspoon crushed red pepper flakes (this was perfect for us). My son had so much fun shaking everything around in the bag, and even more fun 'taste-testing' it, lol. This literally took 3 minutes to whip up, and will be a new snack staple for us~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cheesy Crackers

See how to make delicious homemade cheesy crackers.

Chef John’s Beef Sliders

See how to make perfect homemade sliders.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States