Herb Marinated London Broil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
This was an OK dish, it didn't really have the flavor I was hoping for. I think "if" I make this again, I'll add more seasoning than the recipe calls for to see if that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
This is a quick, easy, and very yummy marinade. I had to make a few adjustments because I didn't have some of the ingredients. I substituted a pesto dry mix instead of the Italian seasonings, and McCormick's broiled steak seasoning instead of the seasoned salt. I only marinated it for 2 hours, and it came out so tender and flavorful. This is definately a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
Marinate full three hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
As meat prices continue to rise, we are always looking for ways to "make do" with less expensive cuts of meat. This was AWESOME! My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
This recipe was so good. I have never made london broil before, but the directions were easy to follow, and it was an instant hit. I made it again the next day too. I used Mrs. Dash Italian Medley seasoning and Lawry's Seasoned salt instead of McCormick. I also seasoned the meat in addition to the marinade. I also used Sherry. I marinated for 3 hours, then baked it in the oven at 325 degrees for 1hr and 45 minutes for WELL DONE, and added 1/2 cup water while baking for moistness. I do not like any blood in my meat. It did not come out dry, and tasted fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
Very tasty and generated a lot of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Easy to fix and good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
Loved this recipe! I'd never cooked a London Broil before. My husband had been wanting one for some time and he loved it! He told me over and over again (for days) how good it was and I've already been asked to marinade another one for his family at Easter! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
Alwwright! This so good. Sub'd red wine for red wine vinegar, marinated all day & tossed on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
EXCELLENT!! Flavorful, tender, easy and fast! Added a bit more garlic powder and a dash of steak sauce to the marinade. Herbs and wine combined nicely to make this a tasty and memorable dish. Will definitely fix again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States