Herb Grilled Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I thought these veggies would have much more flavor than it did, so I was a little disappointed. Normally I love grilled vegetables so I'm not sure what went wrong exactly. Maybe I was just expecting something a little more exciting, I dunno. They weren't bad, and they were definitely edible, but at the end of the day they were just...vegetables. Maybe it was the combination of ingredients that just didn't work, or maybe they just need more herbs or spices to make the flavor come out a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
I find it easier to drizzle soy sauce and garlic or whatever seasonings you prefer and wrap the veggies in foil, then you only have to flip the foil packet and you don't lose any veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Whelan Turner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Grilled vegetables are always awesome! I omitted the broth and used a balsamic vinegar with a touch of EVOO. I like them just slightly crunchy. MmmMmm! Also, you can use frest vegetables in season, like Asparagus and whole garlic. Or even small chunks of red potatoes (they have to be put on first as they take longer to cook). Use your personal taste and imagination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
i ended up dumping everything in a baking dish & baking it in the oven (the grill was out of gas). it was so bland, but that could have been from baking and not grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tosha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
These were great! I marinated the zucchini, yellow squash and peppers overnight in the broth which made them very tasty and kept them from drying out. I also mixed in some cherry tomatoes with the onion and mushroom that I grilled separately (I didn't marinate them because I didn't want the onion or mushroom to get soggy). I will definitely use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RugbyChica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This is a simple recipe that made vegetable more appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
OMGracious!! These were so yummy! We loved being able to taste the veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarolynC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Very good. Don't cook for too long or the veggies will get soggy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Not that great.Far too bland,so not worth the trouble of basting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
These were just ok, bland for the most part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pickled Grilled Vegetables

See how to pickle grilled cucumbers and red peppers.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States