Herb-Glazed Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Excellent, excellent, excellent and very easy to prepare. I made a gravy with the drippings and it certainly needed salt (was pretty sweet). Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This recipe by Moira is actually my mom!! Hi mom!! Of course we are an italian family and my mom can obviously cook like no other but I am not a fan of cooking, however this year we were not going to be together so I decided I was going to cook my first turkey ever and I used this recipe. IT WAS AMAZAING!!! I followed the instructions exactly as my mom instructed and it came out so tender, so perfectly cooked! I am going to make this turkey again on Christmas day!! THE BEST TURKEY EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
The Glaze is amazing. I made this for Christmas dinner, but did not have a full cup of honey. I improvised and added light karo syrup to get the full cup. I was really happy with that add, as it was not a strong over-powering taste that you can get when cooking with straight honey. I also used fresh basil from my garden. The glaze was so flavorful that I also brushed it on the tops of my homemade rolls. They gave a whole new flavor to sticky buns! I am sure you will enjoy this recipie as much as we did! Becky in Arizona....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This is a great recipe. My family loved it. I followed the suggestions of some others and used half honey, half karo. (I am not a real big honey fan.) It was great! The gravy was fabulous. I used the juices, thickened with flour mixed into a little cream before adding to juice. Flavored with a little balsamic, Emeril's essence, garlic powder, salt, pepper. My son doesn't eat gravy, but he loved this one. Thanks MOIRA.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I tried this recipe for thanksgiving and it was a hit my turkey was gone that day i only had a little bit left over just to make a small bowl of turkey salad and my mom called me the next day to get the recipe for I loved it It was the best turkey i ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Let me start by saying I do not like turkey on Thanksgiving. I may eat two small pieces but I have never been a big fan. All that changed when I made this recipe. I have never tasted a better turkey and will make this every year and would cry if I ever lost the recipe. YES, it is that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: New Vienna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I made this for Thanksgiving last year and everyone loved it! I was afraid it would be too sweet or taste too much like honey but all of the flavors blended perfectly! I made gravy using some drippings and the "savory turkey gravy" recipe and everyone wanted to take leftovers home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I can't even tell you how beautiful this bird was and how tasty the gravy I made with the drippings turned out! Yummmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This is funny but I only had light Karo syrup and molasses so I used the syrup and 1 Tbsp molasses. This was the best turkey I've ever made. Definately use again either by the recipe or just like I had to. Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I tried this receipe for Christmas dinner and what a hit. Definately will make again. Thanks for sharing a great receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States