Herb-Glazed Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Tried this recipe roughly 2 years ago or at least one very similar and plan to try it again this year. Took me hours of scouring the internet to find it, hopefully it stands up to my nostalgic memories of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Best turkey I have ever made. Even the gravy from the juice was great, even though I was hesitant because of the honey. I only ended up brushing 3 times before it was finished
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I made this for my family, and we all agree this is the best turkey ever! I only cook the Turkey Breast and make adjustments accordingly. No more dry turkey for me EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I have never added anything to my turkey except salt & pepper when roasting. Thought I would give this a try for something different. I liked it! Made exactly as written, except used a 7 lb. bone in turkey breast. Cut the seasonings in half and it worked out perfect. Browned nicely and stayed super moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I tried this receipe for Christmas dinner and what a hit. Definately will make again. Thanks for sharing a great receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Absolutely delicious! Made gravy with the drippings ... the honey glaze just put the gravy flavor over the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimsych

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
First time I have ever taken on the task to have thanksgiving for our family. I was looking for something a little bit different from the way we have had our turkey for ever. This turkey was an absolute Jackpot!! I could of won awards this thing. By far the best looking and tastiest bird me or family ever. Check it out, you won't be sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This was very good! All of the ingredients are on hand already...I did, however, also inject my turkey with Texas Butter (spicier butter) and then after 2 hours of the turkey roasting I basted it about 4 times. The turkey was incredibly moist. Key point, I think, is to make sure that you pat the turkey dry and then to really rub it down with olive oil as the first step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This was a huge Thanksgiving hit. It was so flavorful. My teenaged son liked it so much that he ate nothing but turkey--pounds and pounds of turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine Chadwick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Toro, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Very moist and flavorful turkey. I used a cooking bag and altered the time as follows: only one hour instead of two before adding the honey, then add the honey mixture and cook until done, roughly 2 1/2 hours. I also opened the bag only once to baste the turkey after I put the honey mixture on. I didn't have any sage, so I substituted oregano. I was a little worried about the seasonings being so strong, but the flavor was not over-powering at all. Even my boyfriend, who dislikes heavily-seasoned food, loved it. Thank you for this recipe. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States