Herb-Glazed Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Yum yum yum! Makes the perfect turkey (and chicken). Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
My family LOVED this recipe!! The meat was so juicy and tender. The skin was a bit on the dark side though, other then that it was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissyBunny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
My first turkey and this was super easy and super moist and tasty! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Wonderful. My husband stated that this was the best thanksgiving dinner he has ever had. Great recipe, made a very flavourful gravy also. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I just started taking over Thanksgiving dinners for the last few yrs.- & since then have tried a different recipe every year, looking for that special one to make mine. I'm certain I found it this yr., especially after hearing my son say "Mom, this is the one!" AND there were absolutely no left overs! It was the most delicious turkey I had ever tasted- juicy inside, light & mildly crispy outside! Even my Mom said it was the best! The only thing I added was a stick of sweet butter, rubbed under the skin- that's it. After all my research on cooking turkeys, I kept on reading that placing butter under the skin would assist in creating a juicy bird. Well it definitely did and this is definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMiller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This recipe was AMAZING!!! Turkey was moist, even on Sunday for leftovers! Best turkey glaze I have ever used. Seals in moisture without being sweet. I cooked a 26 lb turkey @ 325 degrees for 7.5 hours. It's a new tradition in our family! AWESOME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This is one of the best turkeys I have had in a very long time. The only thing I added was some turky stock in the roasting pan and a lemon and orange in the cavaity while roasting. It turned out so well I was highly impressed. Will use this recipe next year, and the years after that...it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
In our house, we have fondue for Thanksgiving because no one really cares for turkey---but I had one so I decided to give it a try. This was only the second time I've ever cooked a turkey and it was THE BEST turkey I've ever had. It was soooo moist and flavorful, I was blown away!! Everyone loved it, I can't wait for Christmas so I can make it for a bigger audience!! Kudos to Moira!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I've tried several over the years; injection, rubs, lemon slices under the skin and several others. This has got to be one of the best "treatments" I've done. I also brined the turkey with the "Incredible Turkey Brine Recipe" also found on Allrecipes.com. This was one of the best turkeys I've ever prepared in over 30+ years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Tried this recipe roughly 2 years ago or at least one very similar and plan to try it again this year. Took me hours of scouring the internet to find it, hopefully it stands up to my nostalgic memories of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States