Herb-Glazed Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I Had a turkey to cook and searched for recipes and came across this one. After reading reviews decided to give it a shot. It came out wonderful. Best turkey I have ever made. Very moist, not to sweet, and a very easy to follow recipe. My kids loved Too. Definately recommend trying it. I will be using it for my future turkey cookings as well :) thanks for sharing such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I'm not a huge turkey fan, but this was fantastic! I used a huge breast but I didn't change anything. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
wow!!! this is awesome! My teenage kids are not huge fans of roasted turkey, but they devoured this! The drippings from this recipe make a savory gravy that is just incredible!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shelton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Made this this evening and it is fabulous! I personally think there could be more honey and less salt, but it is definitely yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
This is fantastic!! My stepdad said it was the best turkey he has ever had. Everyone raved about it. Will make it again this Christmas and I can't wait. Really quite delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I am just rating the glaze as I did not follow the whole recipe for cooking the turkey. *Loved the glaze. Did use 1/2 honey and 1/2 pure maple syrup as others suggested, and poultry seasoning in lieu of other herbs. The drippings will come out darker than normal which will affect the color of your gravy but we didn't mind that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harkers Island, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Delicious! I used this recipe this Thanksgiving and it was the most flavorful turkey I ever made (and pretty too!) The turkey browned up beautifully! I used orange olive oil on the turkey and that also added to the flavor, that was my only change. My family loved the turkey. My daughter was afraid the gravy might be too sweet because of the honey drippings but actually it made the gravy more flavorful and it wasn't sweet. Thank you for sharing this recipe, I'll use this one from now on whenever I roast a turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiger Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I made this turkey this year for thanksgiving. I had never made a turkey before so when I was chosen to make it this year I was SO nervous. I just wanted it to have a good flavor and not be dry. After looking up recipes for about a month my husband came across this one. Well this recipe hit it right on the money!! Everyone raved how juicy and amazing the turkey was!! Will definitely be using this recipe again in the future since I have been assigned turkey duty from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
The most wonderful Turkey recipe ever tried. So tasty, such a gorgeous combination of sweet and savoury. I just cooked it for 30 people and there was not one bit left. I am so glad I decided to try this recipe. I must admit I always look at recipes that have a lot of reviews but took a chance with this one and the result was fabulous. Have saved this and will defiantly be using it over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Love this recipe. I had only 1/4 cup of honey, so I cut the glaze proportions (butter and seasonings) down as well. Still it produced plenty of flavor and the drippings made an excellent gravy. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wayzata, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States