Herb-Glazed Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
This gave incredible depth of flavor. The honey and choice of herbs are a perfect balance of flavors. I now make turkey, and not just on Thanksgiving. I tried this with chicken. Amazing. I even sautéed shrimp in this butter mixture and put it over pasta Alfredo. It was incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
We love this recipe. I've made it several time and ever time it comes out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I used this glaze recipe for the first time I ever made turkey - it came out perfect! It's very nice and sweet, my parents and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie I.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Camp Pendleton, California, USA
Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I have made this turkey almost a dozen times. It is so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I used this receipe on a 6 lb. turkey breast with bone in for Thanksgiving and just modified the recipe for the weight and it turned out absolutely amazing. The flavors are so wonderful and complex and it's so easy, I'll use this recipe from now on every year!! Keep in mind that you do need to continuously baste the turkey but it is well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Just delicious, but it has a wrong title. It should be called Honey Glazed Turkey, because the honey is the star of this recipe. Turkey was a beautiful color and the gravy was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lighthouse Point, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Bad turkey gravy because the glaze made it too sweet and tar-like. Won't do it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
We used this recipe for our Thanksgiving turkey and it was, without a doubt, the tastiest, juiciest, most succulent turkey we have ever tasted. Thank you for making our Thanksgiving meal the best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I made this today. It was my first time ever making a Turkey. I followed the recipe to a T. I love honey so I didn't substitute, although I had a bottle of honey from a large chain store and I had one from a local farmer. The local one taste so much better so I used that one. My husband said it was the best juiciest sweetest turkey he has ever had. He used the drippings for gravy and it made the best gravy ever. Looks like we have a recipe for every Thanksgiving. It was amazing (and I don't even like turkey :) ) I couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I made this last year for Thanksgiving and it was the best turkey I've ever had. So much flavor from the spices and the addition of honey made it mouth watering. After our feast I took the leftovers and used them to make a turkey stock and soup which was incredible all thanks to how well the turkey was prepared with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States