Herb-Glazed Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Best turkey I have ever made. Even the gravy from the juice was great, even though I was hesitant because of the honey. I only ended up brushing 3 times before it was finished
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I made this for my family, and we all agree this is the best turkey ever! I only cook the Turkey Breast and make adjustments accordingly. No more dry turkey for me EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I have never added anything to my turkey except salt & pepper when roasting. Thought I would give this a try for something different. I liked it! Made exactly as written, except used a 7 lb. bone in turkey breast. Cut the seasonings in half and it worked out perfect. Browned nicely and stayed super moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I tried this receipe for Christmas dinner and what a hit. Definately will make again. Thanks for sharing a great receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Absolutely delicious! Made gravy with the drippings ... the honey glaze just put the gravy flavor over the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimsych

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
First time I have ever taken on the task to have thanksgiving for our family. I was looking for something a little bit different from the way we have had our turkey for ever. This turkey was an absolute Jackpot!! I could of won awards this thing. By far the best looking and tastiest bird me or family ever. Check it out, you won't be sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This was very good! All of the ingredients are on hand already...I did, however, also inject my turkey with Texas Butter (spicier butter) and then after 2 hours of the turkey roasting I basted it about 4 times. The turkey was incredibly moist. Key point, I think, is to make sure that you pat the turkey dry and then to really rub it down with olive oil as the first step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This was a huge Thanksgiving hit. It was so flavorful. My teenaged son liked it so much that he ate nothing but turkey--pounds and pounds of turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine Chadwick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Toro, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Very moist and flavorful turkey. I used a cooking bag and altered the time as follows: only one hour instead of two before adding the honey, then add the honey mixture and cook until done, roughly 2 1/2 hours. I also opened the bag only once to baste the turkey after I put the honey mixture on. I didn't have any sage, so I substituted oregano. I was a little worried about the seasonings being so strong, but the flavor was not over-powering at all. Even my boyfriend, who dislikes heavily-seasoned food, loved it. Thank you for this recipe. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Best Turkey I've ever made in my 30 years of cooking turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States