Herb, Garlic and Bacon Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
Oh my goodness! We couldn't wait to eat dinner the night this was cooking. The smell was wonderful! The meat was flavorful and moist. Made good leftovers also. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
This was a great recipe, I doubled it for a party because most pork loins come in about 10 pound packages anyway. As a side dish after I made it. I drained the broth that it made, took off the oil that it produced and discarded it and cut up potatoes and poured the broth over the potatoes and roasted them in the oven. you could put the potatoes in with the roasts after you remove the foil, but their is a lot of oil from the bacon...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Batesville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
This was good -- it would have been great but I miscalculated the time for the number of pounds I bout and it was done an hour before Easter dinner. The liquid made a great gravy. And I got raves from my family for my first Easter Dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Of Prussia, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Oxford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
I added pototoes and cabbage wedges and it turned out very good. I took advise and cut back on rosemary and turned the broiler on for the last 10 minutes to get the bacon crisp. I've never cookeda pork roast before and had it come out so moist. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dunlap, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
My family DEVOURED this, most excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
This recipe was incredible. I as well put in less rosemary, but I added extra garlic and seared the roast. Throw in Potatos and veggies for the last bit of cooking, serve in a oven to table dish and you have a meal that everyone will rave about. And the best part hardly any dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
My mom and I made this on New Years Day and served it with Green Bean Casserole, Broccoli Rice Casserole and Black-Eyed Peas (of course, for New Year's) (We made up several Green Bean Casseroles and Brocolli Rice Casseroles for the holidays and froze them for just such occassions) We dusted the outside of the roast with flour and seared it before placing it in a pot with onions, garlic and spices. We also used Hungarian Paprika to give it an extra kick! It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoriJeannine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Mc Gregor, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
My Husband LOVED this! I added potatoes & carrots last 30 minutes. I also used fresh herbs, as I had on hand, which is how I found this recipe to begin with. I was looking for a recipe I could use the fresh herbs with before they went bad. I used shallots instead of pearl onions. Again, what I had in fridge. Will definately makke this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillie64

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
This was delicious... I will make this over and over. And it smelled great while it was cooking. I also used dry spices, I didn't have any fresh:( Next time I will add more chicken stock and less rosemary, I changed the servings to 2, so maybe that is why I will need more chicken stock. Anyway, it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
We have made this several times using a pork loin roast as well as chops! Very moist and wonderful flavor. We add extra garlic (to keep away the vampires of course) and scaled the other spices down some for a smaller roast. Would give this recipe 10 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Herb Roasted Pork

See how to make sage-rubbed roasted pork with a tangy glaze.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States