Herb, Garlic and Bacon Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
This was great, didn't change a thing. I am not a fan of pork roasts or pork in general because I grew up with dry pork chops! This however, was juicy and very flavorful. My 3yr old loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
Very tasty and very easy to make. The house smelled great, presentation was beautiful, and definitely made me feel like a master chef. I doubled the sauce ingredients per other recommendations, and added some garlic breadsticks and garlic mashed potatoes. Definitely an impressive recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenwich, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
Superb flavor! I brined my pork using the Basic Brine recipe on this website. It really helps the pork stay moist and tender since so much of today's pork is too lean. I pulled my roast out at 145, let rest under foil until 160. I used the broiler to crisp the bacon the last 5 minutes of cooking time. I added 1 cup of wine, 1 tablespoon cold butter to the pan juices, simmering for 10-15 minutes while the roast rested for a quick pan sauce to serve over the roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
Like Corrina, I used a smaller piece of pork but kept the gravy ingredients the same. The only thing I did differently was to add wedges of onion to the pan. I cannot believe just how tender, juicy and flavorsome this turned out! Outstanding! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
Nice flavors. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Bristow, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
Good! I used a much smaller piece of pork than the recipe called for but kept the liquid the same. I was able to make a nice pan gravy because of the excess liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antrim, County Antrim, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
Full of FLAVOR. This one'll keep you coming back for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
This is one of the most moist pork loins I have ever made - and it is even better on the grill! Definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
Great recipe! My whole family, including children ages 14 months up to 7 years, loved this. It was so moist and tender, unlike many pork loin recipes I've tried. This will become a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
There was really nothing special about this. I made slits and inserted garlic before I topped it with the bacon. I really wish I had seared the pork as others did. It was moist though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Garlic Seasoned Baked Pork Chops

A simple, flavorful way to bake pork chops.

Herb Roasted Pork

See how to make sage-rubbed roasted pork with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States