Herb, Garlic and Bacon Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
Very tasty and very easy to make. The house smelled great, presentation was beautiful, and definitely made me feel like a master chef. I doubled the sauce ingredients per other recommendations, and added some garlic breadsticks and garlic mashed potatoes. Definitely an impressive recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenwich, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
Superb flavor! I brined my pork using the Basic Brine recipe on this website. It really helps the pork stay moist and tender since so much of today's pork is too lean. I pulled my roast out at 145, let rest under foil until 160. I used the broiler to crisp the bacon the last 5 minutes of cooking time. I added 1 cup of wine, 1 tablespoon cold butter to the pan juices, simmering for 10-15 minutes while the roast rested for a quick pan sauce to serve over the roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
Like Corrina, I used a smaller piece of pork but kept the gravy ingredients the same. The only thing I did differently was to add wedges of onion to the pan. I cannot believe just how tender, juicy and flavorsome this turned out! Outstanding! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
Nice flavors. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Bristow, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
Good! I used a much smaller piece of pork than the recipe called for but kept the liquid the same. I was able to make a nice pan gravy because of the excess liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antrim, County Antrim, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
Full of FLAVOR. This one'll keep you coming back for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
This is one of the most moist pork loins I have ever made - and it is even better on the grill! Definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
Great recipe! My whole family, including children ages 14 months up to 7 years, loved this. It was so moist and tender, unlike many pork loin recipes I've tried. This will become a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
There was really nothing special about this. I made slits and inserted garlic before I topped it with the bacon. I really wish I had seared the pork as others did. It was moist though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
WOW! This was wonderful. I made a 2 lb roast and reduced the cooking time, and also followed other reviewers suggestions about reducing the rosemary, adding extra garlic, and broiling the tops to get the bacon crispy. The result was a tender, juicy, flavorful pork loin that went great with mashed potatoes and gravy with the drippings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Herb Roasted Pork

See how to make sage-rubbed roasted pork with a tangy glaze.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States