Herb, Garlic and Bacon Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
This was very easy to make and delicious too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
This was wonderful! My Hubbie had it as leftovers THREE nights in a row. He said each night was just as tender and fresh. The chicken broth made for a great soup (we don't prefer gravy). THANK YOU for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
I loved this recipe. I didn't have all the ingredients so for the liquid I used lipton onion dip (dry packet and added with a cup of water). I didn't add the rosemary but added pearl onions to the liquid. I also broiled it on high for 5 mins at the end to crisp the bacon. It was excellent. You could reduce the liquid if needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
This was my first attempt at a pork loin and it was awesome! Used a brine simple pork brine recipe and let 'er soak for 3 hours. Before cooking it looked like a lot of spices laying on top, but that was what made it good. I used a 8.5 lb. loin and cooked about 2.5 hours the last 30 minutes or so on broil. Everybody loved it, even those that claimed to not like pork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
Very good taste and very tender without any searing! I just lined my pan with foil. A little heavy on the garlic for me and I used 3 cloves instead of 4. I will try using 1 1/2 cloves next time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sugar Hill, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
This recipe was just okay. I followed it to a tee with the exeption of putting it in a brine for a few hours before hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
I used the hints from other reviewers and this roast found it's regulary place on my menue. I brine the meat (just soak it in salt water for a few hours, drain and wash salt water off), otherwise it gets a bit dry. I also use only dry herbs since we don't have fresh available. Reduce the liquid by almost half - it is still plenty unless you make gravy with it and like your meat drowning. Bake coverd until meat temperature is around 145, then broil until the bacon is crisp. Very very tasty meat with the herbs, only the onions are sometimes a bit difficult to sell but I love them and don't mind to eat them alone ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caljane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cologne, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Living In: Devils Tower, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
This was very easy and very good. The bacon was sort of soggy. I was in a hurry; next time I will broil it a little bit before serving. Everyone enjoyed. Our mom wanted to put the recipe in the kitchen drawer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
Wasn't a hit at our family potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
This was incredibly good! I followed the recipe. I used onion wedges and roasted along side of the meat. I have a convection oven and the bacon got a little brown but I did end up broiling the last 5 minutes. Made roasted carrots and mashed potatoes as sides. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happycooker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willingboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Herb Roasted Pork

See how to make sage-rubbed roasted pork with a tangy glaze.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States