Herb, Garlic and Bacon Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
Terrific! Very moist and flavorful, the bacon was delicious as well. I didn't have fresh herbs, but it still tasted great. Even my very picky 3 year old raved about it! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zimmerle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mason City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
I don't really like pork loin all that much but thought I would give it one more try with this recipe and it was outstanding!!!!!! By far, the best pork loin i've ever had and will only use this recipe for pork loin in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Lake, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ambia, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
This was very easy to make and delicious too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
This was wonderful! My Hubbie had it as leftovers THREE nights in a row. He said each night was just as tender and fresh. The chicken broth made for a great soup (we don't prefer gravy). THANK YOU for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
I loved this recipe. I didn't have all the ingredients so for the liquid I used lipton onion dip (dry packet and added with a cup of water). I didn't add the rosemary but added pearl onions to the liquid. I also broiled it on high for 5 mins at the end to crisp the bacon. It was excellent. You could reduce the liquid if needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
This was my first attempt at a pork loin and it was awesome! Used a brine simple pork brine recipe and let 'er soak for 3 hours. Before cooking it looked like a lot of spices laying on top, but that was what made it good. I used a 8.5 lb. loin and cooked about 2.5 hours the last 30 minutes or so on broil. Everybody loved it, even those that claimed to not like pork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
Very good taste and very tender without any searing! I just lined my pan with foil. A little heavy on the garlic for me and I used 3 cloves instead of 4. I will try using 1 1/2 cloves next time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sugar Hill, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
This recipe was just okay. I followed it to a tee with the exeption of putting it in a brine for a few hours before hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
I used the hints from other reviewers and this roast found it's regulary place on my menue. I brine the meat (just soak it in salt water for a few hours, drain and wash salt water off), otherwise it gets a bit dry. I also use only dry herbs since we don't have fresh available. Reduce the liquid by almost half - it is still plenty unless you make gravy with it and like your meat drowning. Bake coverd until meat temperature is around 145, then broil until the bacon is crisp. Very very tasty meat with the herbs, only the onions are sometimes a bit difficult to sell but I love them and don't mind to eat them alone ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caljane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cologne, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Living In: Devils Tower, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
This was very easy and very good. The bacon was sort of soggy. I was in a hurry; next time I will broil it a little bit before serving. Everyone enjoyed. Our mom wanted to put the recipe in the kitchen drawer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Herb Roasted Pork

See how to make sage-rubbed roasted pork with a tangy glaze.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States