Herb, Garlic and Bacon Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
We loved this! I added mixed vegetables and fresh asparagus because that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Slidell, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I accidentally bought the wrong cut of meat for this recipe (not the brightest bulb) but it came out delicious, anyway. I couldn't use as much stock as the recipe called for because my pan wasn't deep enough, but it didn't seem to matter. My garlic sunk to the bottom of the bowl with the extra stock, I ended up scooping it out and pouring it on at the point where you take the foil off and then cook some more. Definitely will cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This was amazing!! I followed some ideas from others and broiled it to crisp the bacon a little at the end. I also increased the temp to 350 so it wouldn't take as long. Oh my, it was wonderful! Even the pearl onions were cleared off the platter when finished!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Great dish!! I also had limp bacon at the end of my cook time so I fully cooked the bacon on the stove to crispy then crumbled that over finished dish. Also did a glaze (1 cup ketchup, 1 cup maple syrup and 1/3 cup water). Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Dorado, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This was absolutely delish! I did slice the top of loin 1/2 through the meat to allow seasoning to soak in completely. Beyond Good, and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Most delicious! I loved this recipe and so did my whole family! most definitely will do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
If you like rosemary than you might like this recipe. The bacon did add some flavor but with all the spices the rosemary still overtook it and our family didn't care for it very much. We ate it two days in a row with all the leftovers but I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
great flavor but too much liquid and even with the lid off the bacon was soggy and limp. Less liquid and a broiler as other reviewers noted should make this much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Very good, but a little salty with both the bacon and the pork loin. Also might try with pork tenderloin next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Pig and more pig! Delicious! I used a small tenderloin and marinated it in sweet white wine, basil, rosemary (I always crush my dried rosemary), oregano, white pepper, and sage. Then, I roasted it with some onions coated in olive oil. I turned the broiler on low at the end for about 7 minutes to crisp up the bacon! I served it with garlic mashed potatoes and made gravy from the pork drippings and added some garlic, salt, and fresh ground pepper. Peppery, just the way I like it! My husband raved! We had some pork left but, no bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3Horses

Displaying results 11-20 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Herb Roasted Pork

See how to make sage-rubbed roasted pork with a tangy glaze.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States