Herb, Garlic and Bacon Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Superb! My kids and I loved this recipe just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Made it exactly like the recipes says and it was awesome! I don't like floppy bacon so I fried the bacon till it was crispy and made BLT's for lunch the next day. I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Loved It, definetly doing this again, the roasted garlic with the bacon, so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Very good overall. I halved the amount of rosemary, using a 4 lb roast. As the roast was crisping under the broiler, I used the stock to make some delicious gravy! My oldest daughter complimented me on it, and she is not a big pork eater. Definitely a keeper! Update: Take the roast out of the oven at about 130 degrees F, then broil it, and it won't dry out. Also,I took a portion of the herbs, and rubbed them on the roast before draping the bacon over. Great stuff! Use the fresh herbs if you can, there really is no substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Arbutus, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Made according to the recipe. The 3 cups of broth was way to much. Next time I will only use 1 to 1 1/2 cups. It was delicious. Used the extra liquid the next day with the left over meat, carrots, potatoes and green beans. Add seasoning to taste. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mike
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
BACONNNN!! AMAZING!! I made this for my girlfriend and she was really impressed how good it was and told me to send it to her so she can make it down the road. It is a little salty for taste, but not overwhelming. If you have low sodium Broth and/or Bacon, I would think that would help. I didn't have any Sage, but it still tasted outstanding! Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
It was fine for a weekend night dinner but not really anything the family is begging for me to cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GingerInTheKitchen

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Megan Buchholz
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
THIS IS SO GOOD!!!!! I Did Read the Reviews And Kinda Did My Own Thing From Whats On the Recipe And What Other People Did. First I Took A Med Bowl And Put The Oil And Seasoning, I Didn't Measure, I Just Sprinkled Till it Looked Good, and Everyone Said To Much Rosemary So i Didn't Add A Bunch Of That, Then Stirred It All Together. Then I Took the Roast and Cut Slits In it And Rolled It Around In The Oil And Herbs. Then I Seared It, Then Wrapped The Bacon Around It. Then Took A Bowl And Added The Chicken Broth, and Garlic And Sprinkled Some More Herbs in It and poured it Over The Roast In A Casserole Dish, Then added Some Onion Chunks. Let It Cook For The 1 hr 30 min. Then Added Carrots And Potatoes, Then Cooked For Another 1 hr 30 min, Then After That, i Broiled It For 7 Min To Crip The Bacon. Over All It Was AMAZING!!! Well Totally Make Again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Buchholz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Kinda bland :/ The bacon didnt get crisp so it wasnt really appetizing to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Halved all ingredients since I had a 2-1/2 lb. pork loin. Baked for half the time as required in the recipe. The aroma while it was roasting was wonderful as was the finished dish! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Crescent City, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Herb Roasted Pork

See how to make sage-rubbed roasted pork with a tangy glaze.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States