Herb, Garlic and Bacon Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 21, 2006
WOW! This was wonderful. I made a 2 lb roast and reduced the cooking time, and also followed other reviewers suggestions about reducing the rosemary, adding extra garlic, and broiling the tops to get the bacon crispy. The result was a tender, juicy, flavorful pork loin that went great with mashed potatoes and gravy with the drippings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
This was good -- it would have been great but I miscalculated the time for the number of pounds I bout and it was done an hour before Easter dinner. The liquid made a great gravy. And I got raves from my family for my first Easter Dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Of Prussia, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Oxford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
I added pototoes and cabbage wedges and it turned out very good. I took advise and cut back on rosemary and turned the broiler on for the last 10 minutes to get the bacon crisp. I've never cookeda pork roast before and had it come out so moist. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dunlap, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
We have made this several times using a pork loin roast as well as chops! Very moist and wonderful flavor. We add extra garlic (to keep away the vampires of course) and scaled the other spices down some for a smaller roast. Would give this recipe 10 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
was very good... not everyone ate it though because the meat was not a good cut. Will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Brunswick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sicklerville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
My Husband LOVED this! I added potatoes & carrots last 30 minutes. I also used fresh herbs, as I had on hand, which is how I found this recipe to begin with. I was looking for a recipe I could use the fresh herbs with before they went bad. I used shallots instead of pearl onions. Again, what I had in fridge. Will definately makke this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillie64

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
Very good recipe! Didn't crisp my bacon under the broiler but will the next time. The meat was really tender because of the marinade. Will me it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
The marinade really tenderized the meat. I had to broil at the end to crisp the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
This was delicious... I will make this over and over. And it smelled great while it was cooking. I also used dry spices, I didn't have any fresh:( Next time I will add more chicken stock and less rosemary, I changed the servings to 2, so maybe that is why I will need more chicken stock. Anyway, it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
This recipe was incredible. I as well put in less rosemary, but I added extra garlic and seared the roast. Throw in Potatos and veggies for the last bit of cooking, serve in a oven to table dish and you have a meal that everyone will rave about. And the best part hardly any dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Garlic Seasoned Baked Pork Chops

A simple, flavorful way to bake pork chops.

Herb Roasted Pork

See how to make sage-rubbed roasted pork with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States