Herb Garlic Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
If you bake these in the oven, rubbed with EVOO and the spices and wrap, these make a GREAT base potato for Potato Soup. Just cool slightly and cut each potato into eighths and continue with your soup recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2001
make your potatos go "blig bling"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
I loved this but for only 2 people I used dryed Rosemary and Thyme with fresh garlic. I poked holes in the potatos and cut then in half to cook faster. It was a hit thank you. Janiec
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2003
Very good! I've never had baked potatoes come out this well. Will use this recipe every time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
This really wakes up a baked potato. I followed the recipe, except I left out the thyme. The rosemary infused its flavor throughout the potato. The olive oil, garlic, pepper and salt added their flavors also. This is really good. I will be making this recipe often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
The flavor of the herbs only flavors the skin but we like the skin. I pre-cooked the potatoes in the microwave because they were really big - double wrapped in heavy foil with the garlic and herbs. This is a nice recipe for summer time grilling. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
It was a little bland and needed some extra spice added to up the flavor. I didn't have rosemary, but added some thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2004
Skins got too burned on the grill (and I love to eat the skins). I do them in the oven - 400 degrees for the same time as the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
These were good except I didn't care for the rosemary; I think I am just not a rosemary person. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Overall, very good. I cut the recipe in half and partially microwaved the potatoes to cut down on cooking time. I upped the garlic a bit and added a little kosher salt to the mix. I love the pairing of fresh rosemary and thyme. These were very good, especially when served with "Grilled Delmonico Steaks" from this site. I think next time though in order to get more of the garlic and herb flavor to come through I might use a foil pan and cube the potatoes then toss them with the olive oil, garlic, herbs and kosher salt and then cook them on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States