Herb-Crusted Walleye Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
My teenagers loved this! I used 1/2 tbsp of Italian seasonings since I did not have any oregano on hand. Loved the way the crumbled crackers blended with the Parmesan and herbs. Spritzed a little lemon juice over top as I served the fish with lightly sautéed red pepper, garlic, asparagus, and sugar snap peas. This recipe was so easy! Thank you, Brianne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
This recipe is great. I used tilapia. I didn't have any saltines or crackers, but I had a partial box of Italian style panko crumbs. So I used that and added in all the seasonings. I also halved the butter because an entire stick seemed like a lot! It turned out great, and the seasonings plus the Italian panko crumbs, minus the butter... It was perfect. I made a pasta salad and green beans on the side. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Very good I made it with Basa Fillets, rice and Glazed Dijon Carrots.Along with the herbs in the recipe I added some Parsley and dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blondiegirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
I'm sorry, but this was a great disappointment. I followed the recipe closely, except used bread crumbs instead of crackers. I was a bit wary of the "Italian" nature of the seasonings, used on a delicate fish like walleye. The seasonings were not actually too strong, but they were just wrong with the natural flavor of walleye. Just made the fish taste un-wonderful, and walleye is expensive. I would have done better just to pan-fry with a light flour coating with salt, pepper and lemon, which would have complemented the fish. Sorry, a complete fail for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Delicious, fast, and easy! I've never made fish before, but wanted to try it. I used Tilapia filets, and Italian breadcrumbs instead of cracker crumbs and seasonings. My husband and kids ate every bite! I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
This is a winner..... So much my picky eater two year old gobbled it up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Quick and easy. I didn't use as much butter and it was fine. I used breadcrumbs (Italian) and baked for 8 min then broiled to crisp them up. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I love this recipe but I add a bit more to it. Start with about a 1/4 cup crushed buttery garlic croutons, 1/4 cup finely chopped pecans, 1/2 teaspoon dried parsley and coarsely ground black pepper to taste. Also, instead of using parmesan cheese I use a three cheese blend of parmesan, asiago and romano cheeses. I also like to add about and extra 2 Tablespoons of cheese blend to the mixture. Bake for thirty minutes and this fish dish is to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Turned out great! Even my 3 children enjoyed it. Nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laure fischer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States