Herb Crusted Halibut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
This recipe was EASY, fast and tasty. Might want to pre-season the fish before the crust goes on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Extremely delicious! I didn't do anything different. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Just caught fresh halibut in Alaska. Used some for this recipe. Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly and it was a hit at my house.I did have a couple of fillets left over so the next day for lunch we made a fish sandwich (topped it with cheddar cheese and put it on a bun). Very very good! Thanks for a great recipe Duncan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
No salt and only lightly coat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Really tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This was light and super moist--I think it's important to rub in some olive oil before the panko to keep it from drying out. I also broiled it for about 30 seconds right before serving for an extra cripsy topping. I just used dried herbs, whatever I had on hand, and eyeballed the measurements. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I used basa filets. I had some panko bread crumbs and was looking for recipes to try them with. This recipe was fine but won't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Delicious.I did not have chives and that was fine. I squeezed in a bit of fresh lemon juice. Otherwise I followed the recipe. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
This recipe turned out great. I used cod because that is what I had on hand. I also used dry herbs because I did not have fresh herbs. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I frequently prepare fish with this method – because I love it. And I frequently eat halibut, both out and preparing it myself – because I love it. (Get your fresh halibut now! The new season has just begun!) So I knew this recipe would be a sure thing, not likely to disappoint us. And it didn’t. It is a true gem and I know I will return to it often; not something I generally say about ANY recipe. After drying the filets I rubbed them lightly with olive oil, then salted and peppered them. I did not add salt to the topping, nor did I measure the olive oil, just added enough so the panko crumbs were lightly coated. Duncan, you have outdone yourself. This is a fresh tasting dish that allows the flavor of the beautiful halibut to shine. No heavy seasonings, no heavy, rich sauce. Excellent, especially served with a wild rice pilaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Almond Crusted Halibut Crystal Symphony

Turn heads (and plates) with this surprisingly easy, but very impressive, dinner.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States