Herb Cheese Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I read all these reviews and everyone said use less oregano. Unless they are seeing a different recipe it only calls for 1/2 teaspoon. I made it as written and loved it! Thanks for sharing!!! I think I will find many uses for the herb butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Nice and easy, plus it tastes great. I also left out the cheese as that is how my daughter likes it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Amazing try it on chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Foxborough, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Foxboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Sounds yummy! I love special butters...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri Dusseault

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I followed this recipe as is. Very overwhelming. Perhaps would have been more successful dramatically decreasing the oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
All the dry herbs in this ended up making it almost gritty tasting when I slathered it on bread. I think I'd using it for cooking, but not on bread again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This stuff is seriously awesome as a spread! I do however only use 2 Tbsp. of oregano and add fresh garlic vs. garlic powder. You can add this to hot cooked pasta, spread over fresh bread, melt over grilled corn, or top off grilled potatoes or grilled veggies. I use it a lot for garlic bread. When I do that I add fresh minced garlic, about a couple of cloves and 1/2 tsp. of olive oil. I bake the bread at 425 for 10 to 12 minutes or stick it under the broiler and watch it closely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Yum!! One of the Italian resturants has something very simalar to this and I have wanted the recipe for so long. Thank you so much for this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilcat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Very good, but I used half the oregano
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
I brushed this onto corn before I grilled it. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Cheese Fondue

See how to make a classic cheese fondue.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States