Herb Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
This was good and had a little kick to it. We have tried this on steaks and on baked potatoes. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeniferken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I made this for a family get-together and everyone asked for the recipe. When I told them how easy it was they were so excited to make it for themselves. I used dried parsley instead of fresh, and it was still very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
So simple and flavorful. I put everything into the food proccesor and gave it a spin, stuck it in the freezer for 20 minutes and then made beautiful butter balls to serve with rolls. Nice earthy flavor that was not over powering and were perfect with the double quick dinner rolls recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Super simple and delicious! It was amazing on steak and baked potatoes! i love this and will definitely use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I made this when we had guests over for dinner. My husband told me afterward that it was way too salty. I love the idea though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
I cut the recipe exactly in half. Next time will omit the red pepper falkes!! Was way too hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Quick, easy and delicious! I use it to butter the bread for grilled cheese or sandwiches. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcook45

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
WOW!! WE LOVED THIS!! Perfect as written. Made it to go with Jim's Cheddar Onion Soda Bread from this site. It couldn't have been better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Table for Two

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
So simple and so easy to make, yet tastes like something you'd buy at a gourmet market! I cut the recipe in half as this does make quite a bit - enough to put into a small container for future use. Be sure your butter is softened in order to ensure every thing mixes together thoroughly. I put all the ingredients into a mini food processor and let it go! This is very versatile and I can think of a million uses for this...perk up veggies, top a baked potato, over pasta, spread on top of crackers, bread or bagels- the possibilities are endless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States