Herb Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Easy to make, tastes great. My husband loves it and he hates to try new things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I put it on steak and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granite Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Yummy! Had no fresh herbs, so used dried, used cayenne instead of red pepper flakes. Smeared on grilled corn on the cob and grilled bread (hamburger buns) and they were EXCELLENT. Super easy to do. Just put the butter or margarine out to soften while you prepare other foods. Yum! Thanks, Dixie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MittiSmitti

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buford, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Excellent, i added extra rosemary and used it under the skin of cornish hens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Fabulous. Much better than plain garlic and butter. The little dash of pepper flakes doesn't make it hot, just a little spicy. If you have unsalted butter, put in a pinch of salt to make the flavors pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
We basted with this and put it under the skin of the turkey before grilling it for Thanksgiving. WOW! My hubby says it's the greatest turkey we've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This was absolutely delicious! I added an extra clove of garlic- per my husbands request. We served it with warm french bread at a soup supper and received great reviews. I would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glutnfreedelites

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Great spread on french bread and broiled on hi for 3 min. Also very good mixed in with jasmine rice. Will become a staple for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Alabama, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
To try this out I scaled the recipe back to just 4 servings. Instead of the Italian seasoning I used fresh oregano, thyme and chives from the garden and instead of the crushed red pepper flakes I used cayenne. The first night we had this at room temperature slathered on a nice artisan bread warm from the oven. It was ok, but I wasn't that crazy about it. Well, the next night I spread it on one side of sliced focaccia bread and sprinkled it with freshly grated parmesan. Baked this for maybe 10 minutes and then slipped it under the broiler. WOW! It was wonderful. I could have eaten a whole loaf of this stuff. Fortunately for my waistline I only made two slices, one for hubby and one for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States