Herb Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
This was great and easy to make. I softened the butter and beat in the spices in a mixer. I did it the night before and put it in a tupperware. I used it the next day on my turkey and saved some of it for french bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jShizz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
This was great. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
Great recipe! Loved the flavor. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Caron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
Really easy & good. I used unsalted butter so I added a bit of salt. I didn't have fresh parsley so I used dried. Great on top of a baked potato. My middle son said it was the best baked potato he has ever hadThanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
Yummy! Used dried parsley as that's what I had and cayenne pepper (just a dash) too as I didn't have red pepper flakes. Spread it on sliced bagette and toasted in the oven to go with our Italian dinner tonight. Thanks for sharing. UPDATE: My 12 yr old son will now only use this for his "butter". He LOVES it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Collierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Good, I used it under the skin of a turkey.. was too strong for use with just bread, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
I was worried about the combination of spices but this was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
This recipe is so easy and sooo delicious. I find myself making oven baked potatoes just so I can use this butter. It is good on fresh baked bread too and I have even used it to make quesadillas and grilled cheese sandwiches. I always make a double batch because anybody who tries it wants to take some home. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LACMOORE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
This was great! I used it on grilled corn and everyone commented on the flavors. I substituted dried parsley for the fresh and I even used margerine instead of butter and it was awsome good. My family wants to try it on potatoes, french bread and etc. This will be used often in our home, Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
Yummy!! I made this for our fourth of July celebration, and we used it on fresh corn on the cob, as well as on dinner rolls. Everyone raved. Thumbs up and a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States