Herb Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I have made these several times and they are great! I've used different groups of herbs, but they have all turned out wonderful. Everyone loves them. No one can believe how simple these are. I use about 3/4 of a stick of butter, and that is perfect. I cook them in a glass 8" square pan so I can see their progress. Always delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I opend planning....I will make easily biscuits:but, NO it needs already done and refrigerated dough! Please put 1 day herb biscuits, makes it easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
All I can say is "yum!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah DeRoch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This is pretty good. I just made it for the first time, but I used garlic and onion powder. The thing I would do different is that I would pour the extra butter mixture over the bicuits AFTER they come out of the oven so the flavor might get further into the bread. Of course, that may make it too soggy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgia Peach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Really good and really easy. Nice change up from plain biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I went to a friend’s house for dinner just before Christmas and she made these, she added the cheese, they were delicious. I've done them as a breakfast treat, cutting the biscuits the same way adding 3 tbs of melted butter, cinnamon and sugar. What a treat, they were really wonderul, and flew off the plate. Jay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
My family loved these! I used only half the butter called for and just drizzled it over the biscuits in the pan. They were plenty buttery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Good base recipe. You can use butter, soy margarine, regular margarine depending on your taste/diet. Herbs you prefer(using chopped fresh garlic tonight) or how about cinnamon sugar for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Taste great - kids said looked like monkey bread - used garlic seasoning version onion salt. All of them said I could make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Super tasty. I didn't have parsley on hand so I used Italian seasoning. I did take a persons advice, cut down on the butter to 3 tbls. And poured the butter over the biscuits after I tossed them in a plastic bag with spices. Thank You for Sharing. A Keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wickliffe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States