Herb Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Cut back on the butter... 6tbsp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
A nice quick addition to our meal. I will say that the 1/2 cup of butter was WAY too much. Next time I will use a 1/4 cup of butter. I think the addition of some salt would have made a big difference. Actually, it did, I ended up sprinkling some salt on after they cooked. I also just cooked according to the package directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Photo by Nichole
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Delicious! I made these as written aside from adding a couple of dashes of garlic powder. What a great way to perk up plain old canned biscuits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyrone, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
These were excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paullina, Iowa, USA
Living In: Sutherland, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
good for can biscuits. nice and quick addition for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I didn't have dill weed, but did have dill seeds. Ummm yeah I learned the hard way that they don't taste the same. They did taste good when I brushed those seeds off though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Yum! I made this as written, except for using Grands biscuits and fresh parsley. These are definitely guilty pleasure food all around. I would cut down on the butter next time because it was a little over the top - even for pleasure eating - but I loved the generous use of dill weed in this. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I added grated parmesan and basil. The family were grabbing them so fast, it was almost a food fight! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
After reading the reviews I wasn't quite sure I wanted to use so much dill so I followed the proportions of spices from the "Savory Biscuits" recipe on this site. There was A LOT of herbs on every bite but it wasn't over powering; the taste was amazing. I used a 9" cake pan and it was too big for every piece to touch but they still cooked up perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aiea, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
These were good and went fast, but personally I would have liked something a little crunchier. I scaled the butter back to 4 tbsp and substituted the dill/parsley for a healthy shake of Italian seasoning blend. I also added some garlic powder and minced garlic, with a dash of parmasean cheese over all. I baked mine according to package directions and used 2 cans of biscuit dough in 2 cake pans (doubling the entire butter/herb mixture)...and still had nothing left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States