Herb Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Super easy and everyone loved. I used onion powder since I didn't have dried minced onion and less butter as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Loved the idea of this, my son loves refig. bisquits so i always have them on hand. But mine did not cook well in the middle so i tried them again in 2 pans and for me came out much better. Also did one with Italian seasoning and Parm cheese. Thanks for easy and tasty idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Very easy and delicious. I used 1/3 cup melted butter just and didn't have the dill weed - will add it the next time. Definitely will make this again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GANNADAV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pickens, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Liberty, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I made these over the weekend and I only got 2 bites. The guys wiped these out and kept raving how good they were. I made them exactly as posted. Next time, I will be sure to get several cans of biscuits when I make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
These were good, altho I wish I had added garlic. They were a tad bland. Also, after the 12 min, the middle was still gooey so I had to pull it all apart & bake another 5 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
These are soooo good! After reading the reviews, I reduced the butter to 1/3 cup and that was perfect. The 8" round cake pan I used worked fine but it was a very tight fit because I had purchased "Grands" size biscuits. I was a little concerned about the exterior biscuits being done before the middle. I added 2 min to the bake time and they were nicely browned on the outside and done in the middle. So easy and fast with excellent results. We will use this recipe often. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Use less butter! but they are fabulous! i will most likely makes these over and over again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
One of my most favorite quick bread recipes. I use the reduced fat biscuits, half the butter and sometimes, I'll use a homemade italian dressing mix or ranch dressing mix to really kick the flavor up a notch. This is THE BEST with a hearty soup, like a good thick potato or beef stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Sorry but this is not cooking, this is assembling. Not a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Powell, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Seal Rock, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Well good grief, why didn't I think of this sooner. I did add a little garlic powder, just seemed natural. I added 3 of the chunks to a muffin tin, and the remaining biscuit I cut even smaller and added another piece to the tins, as far as it would go. My thinking behind using the muffin tins, is that it would be easier to freeze and thaw out as needed, although I am not so sure there will be any left to freeze. Thank you fo being so creative and for sharing with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States