Herb Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Just like Aunt Diane used to make! These are delicious and definitely worth the extra calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by K-Dub
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
What a great recipe. Easy and delicious! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I made these using Mom's buttermilk biscuits by Judith Rush. my biscuit quarters didn't stick together so we ended up with crouton sized biscuits. mini but very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brelax27

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Well, I can see that I’m in the minority on this one. I followed the recipe, but did cut back on the butter by half as suggested by a number of other reviewers. I didn’t have dried minced onion so I used some onion powder and I added a little garlic powder. I had to bake mine quite a bit longer, because after 12 minutes they didn’t appear to be done at all. And the end result wasn’t nearly as pretty as some of the photos. Sorry, but I think I’ll keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
We really love these. Had some biscuits in the fridg that needed to be used, and this was perfect. I only used 4 Tbsp. of butter, added garlic powder, and I used 1/4 tsp dried thyme instead of dill. I also added a little salt. Cut each biscuit into quarters and used a muffin tin, I like that each bite was a little crunchy :) Delish! Thanks for posting this BRENDATX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Helena, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
When you consider that there are only 5 ingredients in this dish, and it is not home-made dough I have to say it is pretty good. It's just something different than plain biscuits. I thought there was a little too much butter though and ended up using about 1/2 the amount and I still felt that was more than enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LSBUI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
The bomb!! I will make these again and again!! I added 1/4 tsp basil and 1/4 tsp garlic powder to the butter mixture. I used less butter than called for as well and herb biscuits were still buttery-delish! Thank you for a superb recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole & Ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
My church group loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
pretty good and fairly easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgirl11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
This is such a great way to spruce up regular biscuits. So good! Now whenever I heat up a can of corn I put melted butter and dill in and the corn is 10x better! Little touches like that make the dish taste so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States