Herb Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
Good biscuit. I used onion powder instead of flakes. I agree. You can use any spices. Make it italian, mexican, ect... I will make this again when I want easy biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
While mixing the butter I eliminated the dillweed and added dried parsley, basil and oregano. I then realized I didn't have biscuits but pizza dough in fridge! So, I quickly whipped up J.P.'s Big Daddy Biscuits and brushed on top and sides before baking. AWESOME!! Will definitely make this herb butter again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
I have a recipe very similar that I make for Thanksgiving. I LOVE how quick and easy it is to make. Here is what I do differently: 4 Tbsp butter, 1 pkg refrigerater biscuits, 2 gloves finely chopped garlic, 1 tbsp parsley, 1 tsp basil, 1/2 tsp oregano, 1/2 tsp thyme, 2 tbsp grated parmesan, 1 tbsp sesame seeds. Also - you can prepare this several hours prior, store in frig. Bring to room temp fore baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer : )

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
My MIL introduced me to this recipe. It was a must with my husbands family. They serve it with parmasan chicken. Very yummy and supper easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
This seems like such a simple idea, but I never thought of it before. Like other reviewers, I skipped the dill and added garlic powder. It was a great addition to our meal and my three extremely picky children loved them. This will be something I make often with whatever seasonings sound good at the time. Thanks for the recipe and idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Republic, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
it's very rare that i find myself frustrated that 5 stars is the highest i can rate a recipe. if i could i would give this recipe 10. it was amazing! i did everything as follows but added grated and shredded parmesan cheese to the top. oh so yummy. i served this with the quick and easy chicken noodle soup from this site. oh and i highly recommend not taking out the dill. it makes it sooo much better. i added garlic powder as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefbound

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, Oregon, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I didn't have dill weed, but did have dill seeds. Ummm yeah I learned the hard way that they don't taste the same. They did taste good when I brushed those seeds off though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
good for can biscuits. nice and quick addition for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
These were excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paullina, Iowa, USA
Living In: Sutherland, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nichole
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Delicious! I made these as written aside from adding a couple of dashes of garlic powder. What a great way to perk up plain old canned biscuits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyrone, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States