Herb Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
While mixing the butter I eliminated the dillweed and added dried parsley, basil and oregano. I then realized I didn't have biscuits but pizza dough in fridge! So, I quickly whipped up J.P.'s Big Daddy Biscuits and brushed on top and sides before baking. AWESOME!! Will definitely make this herb butter again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
Pretty good. I skipped the dill and added garlic salt/powder since I was pairing this with chicken Parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lapeer, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
Very fast and easy to make. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
These were very good.. but I think the recipe calls for a little too much butter.. it made the bread a bit soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stillxling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2005
This is quick and tasty. I skip the dill and add a little garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
I have a recipe very similar that I make for Thanksgiving. I LOVE how quick and easy it is to make. Here is what I do differently: 4 Tbsp butter, 1 pkg refrigerater biscuits, 2 gloves finely chopped garlic, 1 tbsp parsley, 1 tsp basil, 1/2 tsp oregano, 1/2 tsp thyme, 2 tbsp grated parmesan, 1 tbsp sesame seeds. Also - you can prepare this several hours prior, store in frig. Bring to room temp fore baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer : )

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
Good biscuit. I used onion powder instead of flakes. I agree. You can use any spices. Make it italian, mexican, ect... I will make this again when I want easy biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
This is a great recipe...a real time-saver when you want something more than plain old biscuits. I reduced the amount of butter and sustituted italian seasoning for the dill, since I'm not a dill fan. Any seasoning mix would work well for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-88 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States