Herb Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Excellent and easy. I did not change a thing. However, next time I will reduce the butter as the bottom of the pan was a little greasy and also use only 1 teaspoon of dried dill weed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
These are easy and went great with the beef stew we paired them with. Less butter would be better. I added garlic powder to the recipe and sprinkled the top with parmesan as others have directed. It turned a boring, yucky product (canned biscuits) to fun and delicious. To make them look pretty, I placed groups of 4 quarters into a muffin pan and reduced bake time by 2-3 minutes. They look, smell, and taste delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by messmaker

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
I loved that this was so quick and easy and added a nice touch to an otherwise boring dinner tonight. I added garlic powder and basil to the butter. The biscuit pieces pull apart easily after baking and I thought this would be great using these bread pieces on the side with a spinach dip instead of the usual bread bowl with dip. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
While I like the type of herbs that this recipe called for, I don't think it was enough to really do the recipe justice. After following this recipe to a T, the smell had a very wonderfully aromatic scent in the air but I barely could taste the flavors that baked into the biscuits above the biscuits over all orginal taste. It really tasted like a cooked buttered biscuit. This recipe could really use some hmph in flavors, oregano, garlic and parmesan possibly added to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
These were so good! The only change I made was using Jr buttermilk biscuits. The family gobbled them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yadikeith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
My family loved these! I followed others advice and cut the butter in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
These were yummy! I had to give them 4 stars instead of 5 because they were a little too buttery. (I know, I didn't think it was possible to be too buttery!) I used a different combo of herbs - parsley, thyme and sage with garlic and onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
YUM! Oh my were these every delicious! I had crescents in the house which I rolled as usual and then just sliced in half. Like others, I did cut back on the butter and added in a goodly amount of garlic powder. Whatever butter was left I simply brushed over the top of the rolls and then sprinkled with parm cheese. Everyone raved and thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
I agree with other reviews that this calls for too much butter! I used 3T and it was plenty! We loved the flavor of parsley, dill, & onion (& 1/2 tsp garlic powder added) in these fun little savory bites. To make this simple, I put the dried seasonings in a ziploc bag, then threw in the biscuit pieces & tossed them around to coat. Then I put them in the pan & poured the melted butter evenly over the tops. Worked out great! Thanks for this easy & quick recipe! Will use it again for sure! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Cut back on the butter... 6tbsp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States