Herb Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I used crescent rolls. Turned out tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red_Hott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Excellent! I made mine in muffin tins--3 dough balls per muffin cup--and they were great and so easy to make. I used Pillsbury Buttermilk Grands, italian seasoning, garlic and onion powder. My husband loved them. Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Wonderful, easy and adaptable! Mix and match herbs as suited to the meal. I make this all the time. My local grocery store puts the smaller biscuits on sale for .50 cents a tube all the time and I stock up. Can't buy garlic bread or dinner rolls cheaper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
These were so delicious. I did change the herbs as I wanted these to eat with an Italian dinner. I used Italian Seasoning, garlic powder, Parmesan and dried onion. I did reduce the butter to just 4 tablespoons. S simple, quick to make and taste delicious. A perfect combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This was really, really yummy. My boyfriend and I ate the whole pan in one night! I followed the direction of other cooks and added a few more spices. I added a 1/2 teaspoon of Italian seasoning, 1/2 Basil and 1 teaspoon of Garlic powder. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah Edgar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by danart920
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
These were really yummy and easy to make. I used less butter, added some garlic powder, and sprinkled parmesean cheese on the top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danart920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Excellent and easy. I did not change a thing. However, next time I will reduce the butter as the bottom of the pan was a little greasy and also use only 1 teaspoon of dried dill weed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
These are easy and went great with the beef stew we paired them with. Less butter would be better. I added garlic powder to the recipe and sprinkled the top with parmesan as others have directed. It turned a boring, yucky product (canned biscuits) to fun and delicious. To make them look pretty, I placed groups of 4 quarters into a muffin pan and reduced bake time by 2-3 minutes. They look, smell, and taste delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by messmaker

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
I loved that this was so quick and easy and added a nice touch to an otherwise boring dinner tonight. I added garlic powder and basil to the butter. The biscuit pieces pull apart easily after baking and I thought this would be great using these bread pieces on the side with a spinach dip instead of the usual bread bowl with dip. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
While I like the type of herbs that this recipe called for, I don't think it was enough to really do the recipe justice. After following this recipe to a T, the smell had a very wonderfully aromatic scent in the air but I barely could taste the flavors that baked into the biscuits above the biscuits over all orginal taste. It really tasted like a cooked buttered biscuit. This recipe could really use some hmph in flavors, oregano, garlic and parmesan possibly added to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States