Herb Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
These were good, altho I wish I had added garlic. They were a tad bland. Also, after the 12 min, the middle was still gooey so I had to pull it all apart & bake another 5 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
These are soooo good! After reading the reviews, I reduced the butter to 1/3 cup and that was perfect. The 8" round cake pan I used worked fine but it was a very tight fit because I had purchased "Grands" size biscuits. I was a little concerned about the exterior biscuits being done before the middle. I added 2 min to the bake time and they were nicely browned on the outside and done in the middle. So easy and fast with excellent results. We will use this recipe often. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Use less butter! but they are fabulous! i will most likely makes these over and over again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
One of my most favorite quick bread recipes. I use the reduced fat biscuits, half the butter and sometimes, I'll use a homemade italian dressing mix or ranch dressing mix to really kick the flavor up a notch. This is THE BEST with a hearty soup, like a good thick potato or beef stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Sorry but this is not cooking, this is assembling. Not a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Powell, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Seal Rock, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Well good grief, why didn't I think of this sooner. I did add a little garlic powder, just seemed natural. I added 3 of the chunks to a muffin tin, and the remaining biscuit I cut even smaller and added another piece to the tins, as far as it would go. My thinking behind using the muffin tins, is that it would be easier to freeze and thaw out as needed, although I am not so sure there will be any left to freeze. Thank you fo being so creative and for sharing with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
These were pretty good, although next time I think I'll decrease the butter and add some garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Only complaint was that I should have doubled the recipe. It was gone in minutes at dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
What a simple recipe that tastes great. My hubby loves these biscuits! I've made them quite a few times now and sometimes add a little garlic powder to seasonings. I also sprinkle with fresh grated parm cheese or cheddar. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shay650

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lindale, Texas, USA
Living In: Bethel Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Fantastic! I was so sick of frozen garlic bread and the soggy leftovers. This is absolutely perfect for four servings. The only thing I tweaked was the seasoning, the amount of butter and bake time/temp were perfect. Delicate crust outside, tender and moist on the inside. Love this and have already addded it to my favorites. Make this and it will get gone! Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by key151

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Pardeeville, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States