Herb Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
so easy and yummy my boys loved them and requested again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ringoes, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Outstanding - didn't need all of the butter. I added some poppy seeds instead of sesame.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Loved em! Pretty high wow factor. Super easy. I cut them in quarters as directed and put them in muffin tins (4 pieces each) instead of one 8" pan. Worked out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaniger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
It was a neat idea... didn't turn out as well as I thought...but definitely gave me something to go off and will make it my style next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALeigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Factoryville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Loveed them I cooked them on the grill when I was cooking mini meat loafs. I try and cook on the grill as much as I can on the grill in the summer. They went faster then the meat loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHYLIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I didn't have any biscuit dough handy, so I used the bread sticks dough I had. I also skipped the dill weed since I didn't have any. They turned out to be okay. I think I will make them again next time with the dill weed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susieq624

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I thoroughly enjoyed these. It's like buttering your biscuits without having to actually butter them. And the pieces are bite sized too which makes them convenient. Only thing is I found out I'm not a big fan of the dill weed taste. Next time I'll make this with parsley and granulated garlic or something else that fits my taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by desertpsrout

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Hubby loved these. I used Grands the first time, second time the flaky, layer-y version... used to be called Hungry Jacks. I preferred the latter. I used soy butter instead of regular and probably on a 1/3 of the butter dictated by the recipe. I also only made the 1/2 can size of biscuits. Definitely making this for my x-mas guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shrinking Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
These were great! I cut the biscuits in half instead of fourths. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
WOW these were amazing. The storewas out of the regular size biscuits, so I had to buy grands. They worked perfect as well. I had fresh parsley so I used that. My company loved these. I will make these regularly. Try these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States